Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not the nicest La Quinta

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant, meal recommendations solid
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: A lot of closed down restaurants, but the office park across the main road was great for road running.
I got a room near the lobby, ice machine, and public restroom. It was noisy, making quiet work or sleep difficult. I would have moved but once my workspace is set it is a pain to pack it up and move it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

North-west Indy near 65.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, room finish, price.
Cons: New doors and fix that screen.
Location: In the heart of the business district. There are restaurants and shopping all around and it is on and off the expressway.
Location, price point and pleasantly updated. It is an older motel that has obviously been updated. The appearance is dated from the outside, even the lobby, halls and room doors were dated. But inside the room it had a bright, modern feel. I was initially concerned because the screen to my first floor room had a hole cut out which made me wonder if someone had tried to break in or else use it as a way to hold a cigarette outside. But it turned out the storm window was sealed. They should fix the screen; that is unsettling. Otherwise this was a nice stay for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport ia

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I had a nice stay at your hotel except for the people who left their dog and he barked until they came home. Also, the people upstairs that were slamming doors at 3 in the morning. All these are little things and we would stay at your hotel again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

This was a great place to rest for the night

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Bottled water in vending machine would have been nice
Nothing fancy but clean and well kept up. Also a huge plus for me is the room and hall etc do not have an odor of cleaning products or mustiness or other disagreeable smells. We stayed here with our two 10# dogs after moving our daughter to Indy. We were exhausted and both slept well all night after quick showers. No noise. Very quiet. Staff friendly. Plan on returning here when we come back to visit our daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

safety

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: microwave & frig. in the room.
Cons: t.v. service, front desk service. i call the front desk & no answer.
Location: i don't know the area.
the hotel didn't have much lighting outside. i would come back to the hotel late. it was dark outside. one time, there was a man by the back door drinkin beer setting in a chair just setting nice comfortable. i was scare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very pet friendly, nice staff, convenient to expressway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, PA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Overall it was an ok place to stay. The room was roomy and clean. My only complaints were that the sheets did not adequately fit the mattress depth. They kept coming off during the night. The bathroom was small. This hotel just needs an update. Kids had fun using the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good stopping place that allows dogs.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location and the fact that they allow dogs. We got in late, so we were not looking for many amenities.
We needed a pet friendly hotel on the way to Holden Beach, NC. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The staff was great and the food plentiful. The overall aesthetics were what you would expect at the affordable price you pay, but I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location was fine.
Cons: Better coffee in the morning.
Location: close to restaurants
Overall stay was good. The only thing bad was the coffee in the morning. It was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The staff was helpful with local information and was able to assign adjoining rooms.