Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terre haute in

Walking distance to restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Did not know the hotel was pet friendly. Definitely had a bad smell. Especially in halls and lobbys. Would not go back again. Hot food was cold on breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and quaint hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, price, service
Cons: N/A
Location: Near I-465 a straight shot down Michigan Road to Downtown Indy, across from several chain restaurants.
Came in for GenCon 2016. Exactly what you would expect from a 2-star hotel in the northern ring of hotels up near I-465 and Michigan Road. It was convenient, the room was clean, and the housekeepers did a great job. The staff was incredibly patient and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Perfect for the price. Nice staff. Decently clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Double charged to credit card on file by the front desk at the check in by the front desk rep. Still dealing with the credit card company because of hotel's staff mistake. Ben B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Small, friendly hotel close to downtown (but not)

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room had a beautiful view of an area that looked remote, without actually being remote.
Cons: The pool looked odd, and didn't smell right (no chlorine at all). We intended to use it, but were reluctant. A second chair would be nice.
Location: The best stuff was more to the south and a bit west, but it really wasn't that far. The Zoo and Gardens were wonderful!
It's been a while since we have stayed in a La Quinta, and this one was definitely different from the southwest-style hotel that is what we expected -- but it was clean and comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave both tucked into the cabinetry (which is a definite plus in my mind), a roomy breakfast area, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indy ride

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Bed was comf and room was quiet. Air conditioning was on overdrive. No need for a frig in this room! Didn't get to the breakfast, so can't comment on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simao from Albuquerque

Gives what's promised!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was courteous and patient. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you, La Quinta!
5 out of 5
by Reyna from Chicago

Clean room & friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Small pool, clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was basic but good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean rooms. Wifi didn't work. No towels in pool. Any staff I ran into that wasn't behind the front desk was quite rude. Was good for us, only in hotel for a couple hours total.