Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Yours is the Best

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Excellent. Clean area. Lots of grass and great for walking our dog
We stay at La Quinta whenever we can as we have a small puppy. Your hotel is the absolute nicest we have stAyed in and we travel all over the USA. WELL DONE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was really humid and you could smell it....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with poor hospitality

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Breakfast ended at 10am on Saturday. We came down at 8:40 to no eggs, no sausage, no biscuits, and minimal gravy. After waiting 10 minutes I had to go to the front desk to ask for food to be replenished. They brought out six biscuits and after 3 people got their food, the kitchen staff informed us they were out of biscuits with an hour of breakfast service to go and multiple people who had been waiting for food for 15-20 minutes now. Booking rooms over the phone was also a mess as they got rooms booked under the wrong night and "lost" 4 of the 8 rooms my mother in law had booked in which she took all 8 of her rooms to another hotel after much frustration. Hotel rooms were clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location but the bathroom had no tube

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Early check out time and breakfast closes too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

well run hotel...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpets should be cleaned more often
Location: good
well run hotel, nice clean rooms, friendly staff, sets off interstate a few blocks and is quiet, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beds were a little hard. Every thing was clean. Close to grocery store. Close to resturants and highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Came here to stay for a seminar and it Was a great stay! Seemed to be clean and staff was helpful. Just had a hard bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur In

not prepaird

Posted Feb 16, 2016
They ran out of breakfast supplies 30 minutes before time promised . Bed was hard but everything overall was clean . Based on this paticular stay I don't believe I could not recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Convenient to the interstate; easy to reach.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: New Clean Near interstate travel Specific place for my dog to go outside
Location: Near main arteries. Easy to see from the road. Recommended local restaurants as well as several well known chains.
The only negative was no one was at the desk & I had to wait briefly for an attendant. Several good, known restaurants nearby. The interstate was close by. The staff was quite willing to accomodate needs. The king-sized bed was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

ALMOST Nailed It

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location and condition/cleanliness overall.
Cons: Acoustics evaluation of the rooms. The ultra high ceilings look great but I'd rather have quietness once I retire for the evening.
Location: Located by Indianapolis Airport, we have family in Mooresville which is our reason for acquiring lodging.
Nice property, great condition and nicely landscaped. Our 1st floor room was attractive and modern styled however, the high ceilings reverberated the sound of slamming room doors of those around us causing me to awaken (I'm not a light sleeper) a few times during the night. This was a Saturday, by the way. A housekeeping oversight neglected placement of washcloths initially, but a call to the desk remedied that. The bed's headboard appeared "gunked-up" with an oily substance, either cleaning solution or not cleaning solution...I like to think the first guess. Pool and Fitness areas were gorgeous...breakfast area was a delight as well, along with great coffee and food items. NEXT TIME, I may try another floor as the building is very tall and the views may also enable me to improve the rating I leave today.