Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great Price for Downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotels location is excellent in reference to downtown and the free parking was an added bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

THERE IS A HELICOPTER LANDING PAD NEXT DOOR

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: more parking
Staff was always friendly when I encountered them, rooms were decently clean, and they had appropriate amount of towels. BUT there is a friggin helicopter ambulance landing pad right next door, and it comes in at all hours of the night. Luckily it muffled out the sound of the nearby trains. I was glad they leave the door to the roof unlocked so I I was able to go watch them land and take pics of the city though :-) Oh yea, the parking sucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nothing really nice or terrible either. Budget price and budget amenities in an old hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FDIC 2016

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The rooms was comfortable. The TV reception was poor most of the time, the AC unit did not work real well. There were outlets in the room that did not work. The automatic light was not a pleasure. Staff was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The toilet flush is making sound. Hotel smells bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Cons: Almost everything
This hotel is right next the the international heliport, the train tracks and the sheriffs office/jail. It was not quite. The sheet rock in my room had clearly gotten wet and was not dried but pealing off the wall and that paint was bubbled. There was no comforter so I slept with the 5 pillows they provided on top of me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Older but okay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Chose for a downtown conventire when the others were booked. Older place and I was wondering how it would be. The staff, convenience to downtown as well as a great breakfast spread more than made up for my first impression. Next time I am traveling to Indy...I would not hesitate to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. pleasant, SC

Think twice before staying here

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The clerk did get us another room, and they were just about sold out. The coffee was good, but breakfast ends too early.
Cons: Improve the workout room. Get a new key maker. Put TV guides in the room, and a book that gives the layout of the hotel.
Location: The arena was very close, and the mall was within walking distance. Several good restaurants were also nearly, but it was too cold to do anything much
The tv didn't have any regular channels except cbs. No TV guide in the room. Workout room only had treadmill and elliptical, plus bo flex. I don't know how to use bo flex. The tv didn't work in that room, and the staff didn't seem to care. Took the small, old elevator twice; to take suitcase up and then down. Otherwise, walked to the third floor. The keys had to be rekeyed at least once a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: needs repair
Location: ok
Staff was excellent with service when needed. Very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good location to the Bankers Life Arena.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Some of the staff were absolutely charming! Others were little help about local restaurants. Everyone was polite and professional. Housekeeping staff very nice. Rooms good, plumbing good. Only one (very tiny) elevator in operation when we were there. Next to the heliport, but the noise didn't bother us. Short walk to downtown.