Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Check in took over 20 minutes because the man working the front desk had given our room to someone with the same first name as our last name. Had to ask the current occupants to get their stuff out of our room before we could enter. The check in paperwork was a disaster and he was having me sign slips with other people's information. We were told our receipt would be emailed and it was never received. The room was fine, but showed signs of wear and tear- cracked bathroom tile, etc. The location was good and worked well for our downtown plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quick weekend trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great location, comfortable clean room, and friendly day clerk!! Cameron was knowledgable and helpful during our stay!! Night staff not so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location, wonderful staff, terrible noise

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, coffee availability, parking, location close to downtown yet still a decent price
Cons: Noise insulation. I could hear conversations of guests in the next room as well as those outside.
Location: Lots of things available in downtown Indy.
PROS: This was likely the most friendly hotel staff I have ever encountered. The food at breakfast was really good. Coffee was available in the lobby all day which was nice. Parking is available at and no cost. I walked to downtown in about ten minutes and felt safe. CONS: I needed a fitness center for this trip and although the hotel advertised one, it was very much 'under construction' and unavailable. My biggest complaint is the lack of noise buffering capabilities of the hotel. You can hear EVERYTHING in your room....from the helicopters across the street to people talking in the room next door and people conversing outside the building. I'm usually a pretty good sleeper, yet I didn't sleep much at all during my stay due to the noise level. The heater/AC unit in the room can't be set to run as a fan, so the options in trying to modulate the noise were minimal. I resorted to using headphones and listening to my iPhone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bailey from Canada

Good if you don't want sleep

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good however the location is terrible. We were awakened each morning, and early at that, by trains blowing their horns and passing through. I'm not sure why anyone would build hotel or home at that location. Our window looked directly at the tracks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Lorain, Ohio

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was perfect for a quick overnight getaway to watch some football. It was all we needed and was located close to all the downtown life. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A budget hotel, in reach of Downtown facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were most friendly and happy to help with anything, they were always polite and responsive
Cons: The hotel chain could work on continuing to improve and upgrade the general facitilites
Location: Most shops and restaurants were within walking distance or a short taxi drive away
We came for a conference, the hotel was within walking distance. We had tea/coffee facilities in the room, along with hairdryer, iron/ironing board and our room was cleaned regularly, we were given fresh towels regularly and we had lots of hot running water. Breakfast was available each morning and coffee/tea was also available in reception. We would recommend this to someone on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Lexington

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel for the Monumental Marathon. Very good location. Was able to walk to the start. Room was clean, no smoking in the hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Walking distance to all downtown attractions, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve Nawlin Lover

Halloween Getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was within easy walking distance to the downtown attractions and white river park. Free in/out parking and free breakfast in the mornings increased the value of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Indy.