Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quick weekend trip

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great location, comfortable clean room, and friendly day clerk!! Cameron was knowledgable and helpful during our stay!! Night staff not so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location, wonderful staff, terrible noise

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, coffee availability, parking, location close to downtown yet still a decent price
Cons: Noise insulation. I could hear conversations of guests in the next room as well as those outside.
Location: Lots of things available in downtown Indy.
PROS: This was likely the most friendly hotel staff I have ever encountered. The food at breakfast was really good. Coffee was available in the lobby all day which was nice. Parking is available at and no cost. I walked to downtown in about ten minutes and felt safe. CONS: I needed a fitness center for this trip and although the hotel advertised one, it was very much 'under construction' and unavailable. My biggest complaint is the lack of noise buffering capabilities of the hotel. You can hear EVERYTHING in your room....from the helicopters across the street to people talking in the room next door and people conversing outside the building. I'm usually a pretty good sleeper, yet I didn't sleep much at all during my stay due to the noise level. The heater/AC unit in the room can't be set to run as a fan, so the options in trying to modulate the noise were minimal. I resorted to using headphones and listening to my iPhone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A budget hotel, in reach of Downtown facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were most friendly and happy to help with anything, they were always polite and responsive
Cons: The hotel chain could work on continuing to improve and upgrade the general facitilites
Location: Most shops and restaurants were within walking distance or a short taxi drive away
We came for a conference, the hotel was within walking distance. We had tea/coffee facilities in the room, along with hairdryer, iron/ironing board and our room was cleaned regularly, we were given fresh towels regularly and we had lots of hot running water. Breakfast was available each morning and coffee/tea was also available in reception. We would recommend this to someone on a budget.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Walking distance to all downtown attractions, very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville,in


Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: great service reps
Cons: room comfort
Location: a little far for walking
curtain ripped down-no tv guide-no screen on window-pillows small and flat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water is a nice amenity for a hotel to provide

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location, Wi-Fi worked
Cons: Water
Location: Great downtown location
Stayed one night while there for a conference. Arrived late after the banquet. Go to brush my teeth. No water. Ok, call downstairs no answer, I am tired, go to sleep. Next morning. Sessions start again at 7 a.m. get up at 5:30 a.m. no cold water, just scalding hot water which I put in the tub and sink to cool. Finally get cold water about 6:45 a.m. Apparently they are having boiler problems and the only time they can work on the water is at night. Of course that is when most hotels have guests. This is really something that should be done during the day.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OH

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient for my purposes.
Cons: Things were just fine.
Location: Good location.
I was there for just a night and everything was good. Will be visiting the area more often and will be looking into staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and embarrassed

Posted Oct 19, 2015
May be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I was so embarrassed that I tried to book another hotel for the same night for my fiancé and i
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Room overview

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close to conference
Cons: see above
Location: Was there on business, so did not venture far.
The hotel appears to be moderately filled with people who actually live there. Mother and child was waiting on the school bus outside the building. Would be helpful, if their WIFI was labelled with the hotel name and not room number as not all room numbers were listed, in fact only two rooms were listed, necessitating a call to the front desk for information. Room was not clean as there was debris in the tub and dust bunny hanging from the lighting over the bed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vandalia, IL

Close to Old National Centre

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The desk staff was very helpful and had good recommendations for restaurants that were within walking distance. The room was very clean and comfortable.