Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown Indy

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Not much at all.
Cons: Upgrade - very old and nasty looking.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and great variety of places to meet and eat.
Room smelled old/moldy. Wall buckling; carpet dark and nasty; bathroom floor if clean looked dull. Cloth shower curtain that hangs in tub and possibly not washed in between guests. Lobby area had nice light fixture but cloth couches had water stains; area rug not vacuumed. Parking space very limited - had to park next door in overflow that felt unsafe. Could be nice hotel if upgrade - so close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is in a good location with plenty of food/drink/entertainment options within walking distance. The breakfast was well stocked and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice room and good location. Bathtub had dripping faucet, but not the end of the world. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Girls Get-Away`

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: I would have the outside walls updated with a new coat of paint.
Location: Close to downtown Indy with a multitude of entertainment possibilities.
Wanted a reasonably-priced hotel close to downtown Indy for a girls night out. It was within walking distance of many restaurants and Monument Circle. Hotel façade is faded but the inside was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect for our night on the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Had contract with local taxi company for very reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Prepare for various levels of noise...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
You can tell this is an older hotel that La Quinta took over in 2010 as there is a sign stating that's when La Quinta started operating it. There are various updates and renovations but you can tell its still older based on the carpets and the walls. The first room they gave me also had a huge gap in the window, so there was no seal to protect from noise of this busy downtown area or the natural elements. I ended up calling the front desk and they were kind and quick to get me into a new room. It was in the same side of the hotel as the other room though so let me get into taking about the noise. The hotel is literally right next to the Indy Heliport. There luckily wasn't too much noise from the copters but you could still hear them on occasion. Apart from that there is a busy train track nearby as well as the Sheriffs Department where you can hear sirens going off pretty frequently. The staff was nice and friendly but I won't be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Guipeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, In

Friendly staff. Downtown.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It had WiFi, refrigerator, and microwave.
Cons: It is starting to show some wear.
Location: It is located in walking distance of many restaurants and attractions.
Upon arrival, I was warmly welcomed at the front desk. The check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean and all of the appliances worked. A hot breakfast was provided. The staff did a good job of keeping everything stocked and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train tracks , police station , and heliport....

Posted May 25, 2016
Woke up each morning to a train blowing its horn , helicopters flying over and police vehicles sirens screaming by . Bought ear plugs and still didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were unable to get a restful night's sleep with us. I will be forwarding your comments on to management as well as the front desk, so we are able to do a better job containing noise inside and outside of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team