Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was pleased overall with hotel and location. Staff was pleasant and helpful . Can't beat it for downtown and have free parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The only complaint that I had was the beds are too hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Downtown location. Didn't do anything nearby. Was staying there due to work related training with DCS.
The first night of my stay, there were a group of "shady" looking individuals in the parking lot, smoking and drinking. Thought the motel was a "drug house". None of those individuals caused any trouble. Guess it was just my own ignorance and bias. The remaining 2 nights were very peaceful and non eventful. All tenants and staff were friendly. Staff were extremely friendly yet professional. EXCELLENT service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location and value

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast
Cons: Window was broken which made it a little noisey.
Location: Close to Mass Avenue and plenty of bars and restaurants.
When compared to other more central hotels the value and minimal extra walk were worth it. Close to a Pacers bike share station which is worth doing to get around and see the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, Illinois

Karen, Faith and front desk staff were helpful.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to Lucas Stadium and downtown Indy. Public transportation across the street from hotel.
Room was quiet and clean. Nice to have a Gideon Bible in room. Also good to have microwave and mini fridge in room. The free breakfast was tasty. Parking is free and easy to navigate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hiliport right beside room (loud)

Posted Oct 11, 2016
To loud and could not sleep helicopter taking off every 5 mins crazy loud the air wouldn't cool a dog house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's kind of dumpy, but it was inexpensive.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Dingy building. Thin walls, could hear neighbors, busy street
Unfortunately, this is a building that needed a facelift. The rooms were clean but you could tell it was an older hotel that needed some money put into it. The staff was great. Very helpful. You get what you pay for here. It's not the Ritz Carlton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Personal muy amable y buen desayuno

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Me gustó la estancia, al llegar la fachada no fue impresionante le hace falta más cuidado pero al entrar me encontré con un loby sencillo pero acogedor y limpio con café y té a todas horas para los huéspedes, te reciben amablemente para hacer tu check in. El elevador es muy pequeño pero funcional y las recámaras muy limpias con camas y almohadas limpias y cómodas. El único incoveniente en la recámara fue que uno de los contactos de luz no servía, el personal amablemente te da información acerca de todo lo que necesites y me proporcionaron también cepillo y pasta de dientes, el desayuno muy bien, con huevos, jamón, jugos, leche, café, té, waffles, yogurt, pan blanco, bagels, English muffin, la recomendación que yo haría al respecto es que lo extendieran hasta las 10:00 am porque es muy temprano solo de 6 a 9 de la mañana, la ubicación excelente para lo que to necesitaba, el bus 8 lo tomamos en el aeropuerto y nos dejó en la esquina del hotel, la estación del teansporte público de la ciudad está a unos pasos, el downtown también, puedes ir caminando y me pareció en general ina buena experiencia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice, affordable place to stay downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I was very happy with the hotel and staff. It was comfortable and clean. My only issue was getting into the parking lot, as it's located on a confusing intersection of 4 different streets (but that's Indianapolis for you).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greencastle IN

Good distance from downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved the TV next to foot of bed !!! Room was even cleaned while we were out in town.