Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean rooms, free parking and very friendly and competent staff
Cons: Inform people of the construction and put a sign out front so the hotel can be found.
Upon arrival, we didn't even know the hotel was open or that it was La Quinta. It may have been helpful to know in advance of the significant makeover being in progress. However, the staff was great. The rooms were very nice and parking is free! I was glad we were able bodied because the elevator didn't work the whole weekend and the breakfast was very limited in selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

"Cheap" downtown hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Room amenities were excellent for the price
Cons: Extensive renovations are presently underway
Location: About 6 blocks (20 minute walk) to convention center and mall
We were attending a convention in Indy and found this hotel within reasonable distance from the convention center at a very inexpensive rate compared to the 4-star hotels. The facility is undergoing extensive renovations which are LONG overdue! Our room was clean, comfortable and equipped with mini-fridge, microwave, ironing board and hair dryer. Covered parking and internet access were FREE! The two complaints were regarding breakfast and the one teensy little elevator. Although the variety and quality of breakfast were very good, several items had run out every morning by 8:15. And the one elevator was broken the day after we arrived and still not fixed when we left! The staff tried to be helpful, but there's not much to offer in that scenario when outside repairmen are incompetent :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE but not nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Rates good, location to down town great.
Cons: Needs updated. Bed could be improved and real pillows.
Location: Downtown Indianapolis and close to other Indy burbs.
Free breakfast is a nice catch phrase; however, the food that was to be hot was not. The fresh made waffles did not stay even warm very long. Food that was to be cold was cold. We left behind a medical device and when we called they could not find it. Had to call back four time and they found someone has but it away?????????????? Hotel is clean (needs updating), rates are good, location to downtown great. Bed was awful and what's up with those half sized pillows. Have been there for four years straight for a trade show we attend; may not be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I was there for one night, just to sleep, unfortunately @ 8 am the maintenance guys started working on the windows next to my room, and they were very noisy, I can say I didn't sleep well that night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced with our maintenance staff caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Terrible

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms were not clean staff were loud breakfast was old and elevevator was so small it could only fit 2 people in there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Easy walk to restaurants

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel is nice. It needs a little updating but it is very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. My only complaint would be the beds are a little to firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Could have been better

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Positive: Room was clean , close to downtown, staff was nice Negative: Expected more for the price, lobby was small and worn, breakfast was limited, a bit out of the way, no local channels for network TV
5 out of 5
by Ami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice and close to the arena where we went. Was in the middle of the city, which was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels