Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Girls Get-Away`

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: I would have the outside walls updated with a new coat of paint.
Location: Close to downtown Indy with a multitude of entertainment possibilities.
Wanted a reasonably-priced hotel close to downtown Indy for a girls night out. It was within walking distance of many restaurants and Monument Circle. Hotel façade is faded but the inside was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect for our night on the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Had contract with local taxi company for very reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Prepare for various levels of noise...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
You can tell this is an older hotel that La Quinta took over in 2010 as there is a sign stating that's when La Quinta started operating it. There are various updates and renovations but you can tell its still older based on the carpets and the walls. The first room they gave me also had a huge gap in the window, so there was no seal to protect from noise of this busy downtown area or the natural elements. I ended up calling the front desk and they were kind and quick to get me into a new room. It was in the same side of the hotel as the other room though so let me get into taking about the noise. The hotel is literally right next to the Indy Heliport. There luckily wasn't too much noise from the copters but you could still hear them on occasion. Apart from that there is a busy train track nearby as well as the Sheriffs Department where you can hear sirens going off pretty frequently. The staff was nice and friendly but I won't be staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train tracks , police station , and heliport....

Posted May 25, 2016
Woke up each morning to a train blowing its horn , helicopters flying over and police vehicles sirens screaming by . Bought ear plugs and still didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were unable to get a restful night's sleep with us. I will be forwarding your comments on to management as well as the front desk, so we are able to do a better job containing noise inside and outside of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

Okay für eine Nacht

Posted May 19, 2016
Angenehmes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe. Zimmer In Ordnung. TV, Wifi, kostenlose Parkplätze - alles was man braucht. An der Rezeption haben wir noch ein paar Tipps für unseren Spaziergang erhalten. Sehr nette Person dort. In 10 Minuten im Stadtzentrum. Sehr zu empfehlen: Scotty's Brewhouse - nur 5 Minuten entfernt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great Price for Downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotels location is excellent in reference to downtown and the free parking was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nice for the 2 nights we were there. Located around a lot good places to eat and shop. The service was fantastic from everyone we met. It is an older building so it isn't super fancy but o had no problem with that. Only thing I wasn't a fan of was the elevator because it had no numbers to tell you what floor you were actually on. Just had to look before you stepped off :) great stay overall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

THERE IS A HELICOPTER LANDING PAD NEXT DOOR

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: more parking
Staff was always friendly when I encountered them, rooms were decently clean, and they had appropriate amount of towels. BUT there is a friggin helicopter ambulance landing pad right next door, and it comes in at all hours of the night. Luckily it muffled out the sound of the nearby trains. I was glad they leave the door to the roof unlocked so I I was able to go watch them land and take pics of the city though :-) Oh yea, the parking sucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nothing really nice or terrible either. Budget price and budget amenities in an old hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Columbus, Ohio

Great Value

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room especially if you just need a place to crash at night. It is really close to Bankers Fieldhouse which was a plus. It was also close to restaurants and bars. The outside of the hotel looks old and the elevator was old, but the rooms were recently renovated. If I go back to Indy this will be the hotel we book. The free Pet Policy and free parking were also a major major plus.