Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I was there for one night, just to sleep, unfortunately @ 8 am the maintenance guys started working on the windows next to my room, and they were very noisy, I can say I didn't sleep well that night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced with our maintenance staff caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Terrible

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms were not clean staff were loud breakfast was old and elevevator was so small it could only fit 2 people in there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Easy walk to restaurants

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel is nice. It needs a little updating but it is very clean. The staff was nice and helpful. My only complaint would be the beds are a little to firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Could have been better

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Positive: Room was clean , close to downtown, staff was nice Negative: Expected more for the price, lobby was small and worn, breakfast was limited, a bit out of the way, no local channels for network TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to venue but way over priced. New window wouldn't even lock. Also not much for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, downtown location with wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Location: Go to the monument circle and visit the chocolate shop and candy store to grab a snack to eat while sitting around the monument and go to the zoo!
It was a great experience, and the hotel was a huge part of that! They have a great location, just a ten minute walk from the heart of downtown and the nicest employees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dire need of renovation.
Location: Close to downtown and mass ave, but not in either location.
The continental breakfast (powdered eggs and warm cold cuts) gave me food poisoning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent in terms of comfort, pocket friendly and very close to downtown Indianapolis. An intelligent choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice employees but...

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Came back from a concert at midnight & my hallway had about 20 people hanging out in it drinking & smoking weed. Part of the plaster ceiling in my room had fallen on my bed while I was out! Switched rooms/floors. Nice new room. People again in the hallway for hours! Slept only 3 hours & left. Great front desk people though!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful night’s sleep. The Hotel Management Team will work with the staff to take a more proactive role in containing noise both inside and outside the hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
3 out of 5
by Gabe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels