Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Although there is minimal parking, and the building only looks okay. The individual room was perfectly nice and it was only a half mile walk to the downtown area to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff are not professional

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It is low budget and that is what you get. The parking is too tight and it feels like it needs a remodeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers Fl

Closer to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
No hot water the first 2 day , pillow was hard . Breakfast the 1 day was not good no juice , coffee Elevator too small and smelly. Business area printer not available and slow wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very clean, great staff, coffee is always hot and available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nwi

Nice place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Had a little smell when we first entered the room that couldn't id. Seemed to go away and all was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Very convenient location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was adequate, but it could have used a little more variety.
Location: Close to everything downtown.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of everything downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very convenient location and staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy here, but always clean. Great location at the edge of downtown. Location is between train tracks, bus station and emergency heliport, so there is outside noise. Staff is always friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer service

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd time staying at La Quinta and we were very pleased. This time especially. My husband left his Luck jersey and a plaid button up shirt. After we checked out and were half way home we realized it. We called and the receptionist got it for us and put them up front for my cousin whom lives in Indy to pick up for us and he got them the very next day. That's excellent customer service. Super impressed and very Thankful! I wish I would've gotten the receptionist name because she deserves a huge tip and a big raise! We will always come back to La Quinta!