Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location..easy to highways...

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Close to highway..easy on and off.
Cons: This hotel is older..BUT...being remodeled. If the continue to remodel..very nice hotel.
Location: Can walk to eating or drive also. Gas station near by. Safe location to walk.
Easy location to highways. Can walk to eating places. Close to gas. Area is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by G.Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! As a matter of fact-This summer we will be redesigning the interiors & exterior of our property. We hope to see you in your next visit to Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willoughby Ohio

Nice for price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Felt like a much larger hotel.
Location: The Canal Walk in downtown Indianapolis was a treat. The Egg Roll #1 was good for Chinese/Vietnamese "fast food".
The room was pleasant, clean and felt spacious. Bathroom smallish, but nice towels. The continental breakfast was well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by G.Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, OH

Not too bad

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Had a one night stay here. Rooms are spacious and probably remodeled within the past 5-7 years (guessing). Shower was weak and 'mist-like'. Beds - decent comfort, although one had a something spilled on the side of the mattress. Not a top shape hotel, but better than average. Convenient to highway, but a bit noisy - especially on the highway side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by G.Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We’re sorry you were unhappy- We will be taking steps this summer to redesign the interiors/exteriors of our property. We hope to see you in your next visit to Indianapolis and make your stay a great one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Unfriendly staff, breakfast sub par. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by G.Manager, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Indianapolis South. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and needs updated

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Second stay at this hotel. First one was month ago and was ok but there was cat food on floor. This time room was ok walls need patched, wasn't that clean. Guess the first stay was not a fluke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Tired Property. Suspect location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I was disappointed after seeing a 4 out 5 rating. Decor and property, in general, is tired. Limited restaurant options close by. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern IL

Would stay here again.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Many attractions. Government & sports in particular. (We were there for hospital visit only)
Nice, exceptionallyclean room. Great breakfast. 10 easy miles from downtown. A few easily fixable room concerns. Needs night-light, working clock radio and a toilet that doesn't make continual running sound Mattresses could be firmer for our personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel with excellent breadfast

Posted Feb 25, 2017
My son and I went x 2 days for his auditio in Butler University and have graet time and hotel were locate for us. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Renee

Panhandling and Construction Before Check-out Time

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was nice and painless. Then, on my way to the elevator, I realized that a man who'd been sitting in the lobby area as I checked in was following me. At the elevator, he tried to sell me watches and to get on with me. I declined, and he continued up the elevator. Back at the front desk, I asked for an escort to my room and told them about the man. While I was concerned for him, thinking he was homeless and/or penniless, the manager quickly illuminated me on the facts: the man lived there and had been told multiple times not to bother guests. Then, the room was okay, not great, but okay... until 7:15 a.m. my time, CST, when the loudest jack hammer noises literally chased me and other guests from the hotel. Since I'd arrived at around midnight after working all day and driving for 7 hours, I had hoped to sleep for a while longer. No way that was possible. I called the front desk and asked if they could hear the monstrous racket on their end of the phone. Yes they could, that would be the construction in the fitness area. Why on earth would they put me in a room where this noise was going to be so unbearable? Well, they probably didn't realize the noise would travel all the way to the fourth floor. Huh. A literal jackhammer, but we didn't think you'd notice or mind. I asked for a discount and was told that, if I signed up for their rewards program, I could get points. NO. The morning manager, poor guy, offered to contact Expedia for me and request my discount.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels