Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Something New

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I live in the northern suburbs of Indy and have stayed at many hotels downtown over the years. Le Meridien is newly updated and very nice. My only complaint is the elevator situation. There are only 2 serving the whole hotel, including the staff, as far as I could see. Spent a lot of time waiting on elevators. I would stay on a second or third floor and use the stairs next time. They really need a service elevator at a minimum. Great stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great stay. Beautiful hotel. Super staff. love the modern look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, but could be better

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Double King rooms - large TV
Cons: add microwave, larger fridge
Location: Right in the middle of everything - Perfect location
Booked 2 rooms (6 total travelers) via Expedia, great rates, (160ish) for double king rooms. Rooms were on the small side, but adequate. Pros: [1] Beds were very comfortable, and had a very large 50+" flat screen mounted to wall across from the 2 beds. [2] Nice shower [3] safe in the room for valuables. Cons: [1] No Microwave, and very small fridge, [2] We arrived promptly at 3 pm check in time- One of the two rooms was not ready yet. We were told we had about a 15-20 minute wait while it was cleaned. no big deal as we had another room to go to in the meantime. Only problem was the room didn't become available for almost 60 minutes, and we were on a schedule to get ready for plans for the evening. Not a huge deal, but should have never been an issue at all. [3] The parking- we arrived on a Colts preseason game night, and the traffic was horrendous. no place to park at all. Valet parking is the only option. again, not terrible but even calling ahead 15 minutes before needing our vehicle- we had a 10-15 minute wait on the street to get our car. Over all, I would stay again, mainly because it is about the only place around that has DOUBLE KING rooms!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, IN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice and close to Lucas Oil Stadium. Would recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Condition of the room at check in was good, but cleanup wasn't thorough, and bathroom wasn't fully stocked.
Central location close to Lucas Oil Stadium, which was very convenient for us. Helpful, friendly staff. Be aware that pets are allowed (we had a lonely dog in the room next to us).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nicholasville ,ky

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location & style
Cons: nothing
Location: we stopped overnight heading to south bend and ate at harry & izzys which was right next door to the hotel which was great .
just a quick overnight stay traveling to south bend ,in glad we stayed ate this hotel ,will stay again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This was an amazing hotel and I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from INDIANA

Very nice for a short stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms but the lighting was kind of poor. But for our short stay the room was perfect and the location was just amazing.
4 out of 5
by Mahesh from Chicago

Lackluster service

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful renovation of a historic hotel, but the rooms are small and are not equipped with regular-height desks but with high-top desks and barstools which are awkward and inconvenient. My biggest complaint was the lack of basic hotel amenities (no ATM; no toothpaste in case you forgot yours, which we did) and the room service which was not a good value and so disappointing. The over-priced food was neither well-prepared nor well-presented. We were served fries with no salt or ketchup, and hot tea with no sweeter of any kind on the tray.In addition, there was absolutely no place to sit comfortably and dine in the room and little space to sit the tray. Also, the clerk said we were getting an upgrade as returning guests, but the room was smaller than the previous one and looked out onto air-conditioning equipment and the sides of adjacent buildings. I'm pretty sure it was not an upgrade. I'm also pretty sure we will not stay here again.