Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Good hotel with some problems

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The Le Meridien is generally a fine property, but there are some problems. The valet parking attendant is usually not available. For example, on one occasion they said he was taking a load of laundry upstairs. Also, there is no service elevator, which means that elevator rides can mean sharing with a large cart full of towels, or a room service cart loaded with dirty dishes and half-eaten food. The downtown location is excellent, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Super clean, beautiful accommodations, conveniently located downtown & great restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Everything downtown is at your disposal!
Well done on the transformation from the "old" property. Cozy, quiet, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Delightful!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect downtown hotel.
We will absolutely look forward to staying there again. Close to everything and just a beautiful hotel. We hated to leave. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Something New

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I live in the northern suburbs of Indy and have stayed at many hotels downtown over the years. Le Meridien is newly updated and very nice. My only complaint is the elevator situation. There are only 2 serving the whole hotel, including the staff, as far as I could see. Spent a lot of time waiting on elevators. I would stay on a second or third floor and use the stairs next time. They really need a service elevator at a minimum. Great stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great stay. Beautiful hotel. Super staff. love the modern look.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from FL

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stopover, picked Indianapolis to see what it's about. Mostly it's about the Colts and Pacers. Good jazz bars nearby, lots of chain restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, but could be better

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Double King rooms - large TV
Cons: add microwave, larger fridge
Location: Right in the middle of everything - Perfect location
Booked 2 rooms (6 total travelers) via Expedia, great rates, (160ish) for double king rooms. Rooms were on the small side, but adequate. Pros: [1] Beds were very comfortable, and had a very large 50+" flat screen mounted to wall across from the 2 beds. [2] Nice shower [3] safe in the room for valuables. Cons: [1] No Microwave, and very small fridge, [2] We arrived promptly at 3 pm check in time- One of the two rooms was not ready yet. We were told we had about a 15-20 minute wait while it was cleaned. no big deal as we had another room to go to in the meantime. Only problem was the room didn't become available for almost 60 minutes, and we were on a schedule to get ready for plans for the evening. Not a huge deal, but should have never been an issue at all. [3] The parking- we arrived on a Colts preseason game night, and the traffic was horrendous. no place to park at all. Valet parking is the only option. again, not terrible but even calling ahead 15 minutes before needing our vehicle- we had a 10-15 minute wait on the street to get our car. Over all, I would stay again, mainly because it is about the only place around that has DOUBLE KING rooms!!!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Ann Arbor, MI

Historic hotel with modern, fashionable interior

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Indianapolis for a conference. The hotel was wonderful! It was only a block from the Indianapolis Convention center, and the walk is along a nice street that is styled for outdoor concerts. The bellhop/valet at the front door was very helpful in answering questions about getting around the neighborhood. While I was there, I was able to use the nearby bike share bikes to get around town - to the local YMCA to work out, down to Fountain Square for dinner along the Cultural Trail. Wonderful! I didn't need my car the whole time. And the valet parking was $37/day, which I thought was steep at the time, but my colleague told me parking at her hotel was $45/day! Also right nearby is the BlueIndy electric car-share program unique to Indianapolis. So convenient. The hotel itself was beautiful, with modern styling inside, a friendly staff, and the food is great! One evening they had a jazz duo playing in the lobby. The restaurant is fashionable and delicious. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, IN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice and close to Lucas Oil Stadium. Would recommend staying at this hotel.