Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk check in me in the wrong way a pay twice and still waiting on hotel refund 83 dlls
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the billing issues you have incurred. We have brought this to the attention of our staff at this time. We are working diligently to resolve these sorts of problems so future guests do not experience similar disappointments. We thank you for your time, and hope you get the chance to stay with us again so we get the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.  
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We called for the airport shuttle when we arrived and were told it would be 20 min. We called in a half hour and they had forgot to send someone. In their defense they were SUPER busy with the entire OH State football team and fans. We were afraid that our room would be noisy. It was not, it was quiet, a great bed and the restaurant had wonderful service and food. No problem with shuttle in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Betelehem from los Angeles California

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Wasn't the cleanest, quite dated, bloody Mary's are pretty mixed, understaffed/poorly trained but at least friendly. The shuttle driver however was excellent; friendly with great recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the overall appearance and decor. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and basic

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly acceptable and comfortable for quick biz trip - clean and basic.
3 out of 5
by Sasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hannah from oromocto, new brunswick canada

amazing service!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
the front desk attendant,Tracy, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. she was polite and understood our problem. the room was amazing. the only issue we had was the bed. it was too hard. :( room service was prompt and again went above and beyond. they were out of cherrios for my daughter so they brought up everything they had to satisfy her needs. the hotel is perfect for airport departures or arrivals. will stay with again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

indiana trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be upgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

UBCONFORTABLE / OLD BEDS. WIFI? A JOKE

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: LOCATION CLOSE TO THE AREA I VISITED FOR BUSINESS
Cons: AGAIN, BEDS & WIFI CONECCTION
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD FOR MY BUSINESS MEETING. NOTHING TO DO NEARBY REALLY
JUST WHAT I SAID, BEDS WERE HORRIBLE... TOO OLD AND UNCOMFORTABLE. DID NOT SLEEP WELL. THE WIFI IS A BAD JOKE... NEITHER MY LAPTOP, IPAD OR IPHONE COULD CONNECT AND KEEP A GOOD CONECCTION.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels