Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very loud, as the planes take off right over the hotel. I could not sleep all night. The restaurant and bar are both under construction so therefore are closed. Lots of moldy, water leakage areas in the ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I should have read more reviews

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nov'16 stay. Heat was turned off in the room. Had I not been exhausted, i would have gone back for a different room. Stains on the carpet. Most uncomfortable beds ever. Lobby staff glued to their phones; barely noticed me during check in. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids, United States of America

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room was very clean, the TV was great, and the wifi worked. Its 5 minutes from the airport and it was a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Our mattress was very old and should be replaced.
Convenient location to all interstates and airport. Old, however, and needs some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down, pictures are deceiving

Posted Nov 14, 2016
No TV remote, broken box springs on the mattress, broken shower head and clogged toilet. Staff fixed items on request, but the room was in terrible shape with the baseboard coming off the wall and in overall dis-repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Within easy access to major thoroughfares. Although next to airport it wasn't noisy.
There was a big event with lots of teenagers staying at hotel. The front desk lady was trying to give us accommodations away from the kids. The room she first chose was an upgraded suite which would have been nice but the room was in need of much repair and wasn't clean. Dirty sheets and trash. When we informed her she changed us to a different room that at least had been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Hotel in Neglect and Fraud (see pictures)

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The facility is in disrepair. It feels like the staff know this, and don't care because it is going out of business.
Location: Location is convenient and close to the highway.
This hotel experience started out ok, and only got worse. We purchased our stay through Expedia months in advance, only to find that they had not kept a room for us. I paid extra to ensure there were enough beds for everyone staying with us. Apparently that didn't mean anything. The hotel staff did not apologize or in any way try to accommodate their error. We were informed that the phones in EVERY room in the hotel was not operational (something I lamented when I had to walk all the way back to the desk to ask for more towels, only be told that the ones behind the desk needed to be saved, and that someone would bring some to my room later. Weird.) The hotel restaurant was closed for repairs. The attendant kept muttering about the "dart people" and how we should avoid them. To such length that upon following her directions to the elevator we found she had taken us all the way around the hotel to avoid them, instead of a direct route. Through this we saw the "dart people", a dart throwing contest. Why did we have to avoid this?? I went to get ice, only to find that the cove labeled "ice vending" was empty with only plumbing coming out the floor. The elevator was creepy, and did not always work. It would keep you on the same floor after pushing the button. This caused me to take the stairs. More creepy. Light bulbs were burned out and it was dark. We then discovered after a trip to our car that the establishment is under investigation for tax fraud. STAY AWAY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: nothing nearby
Initial assigned room was for disabled patrons. I am not and do not look like I am disabled. The bathroom was unacceptably unclean. The front desk gentleman was very helpful with reassigning a room and physically cleaned the bathroom. Understaffing is unfair to the patron and the employees. The computer system was antiquated and I was unable to log out. Again, the front desk man tried to help but did not know anything about the computer. Therefore, to change personal information/access to protect myself. The evening transportation was not at the airport for my arrival with nearly a 30 minute wait. The morning transportation was on time. Both drivers were helpful and courteous. I would not choose to stay at the Lexington for future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

No water for shower

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Public spaces were filthy, halls smelled of cigarettes
Location: Nothing
No phone service, no remote for TV, no water for shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The hotel was located about 20 minutes from downtown which was convenient.
The hotel appeared to be hosting several groups at the time of my stay. The front desk staff was unprofessional and slow to check us in. The elevator looked like it could break down any second. The room was dirty, with debris on the carpet and the bathroom was not clean either, with bugs in the toilet and dirt on the floor. The room was disappointing and reflected poorly on the hotel as a whole.