Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Nice, clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
They are remodeling the bar/restaurant although it wasn't noted on your website. We went across the street and had dinner and drinks so it all worked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff - Hard beds

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Why wasn't the restaurant or bar open? The pillows were excellent, but the beds were really hard. The staff was excellent! The rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We apologize for the lack of a restaurant and bar during your stay. We are currently seeking a new tenant to run those outlets and have adjusted our room rates accordingly. Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great for a night stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel is great for a night stay. Seemed like it could use updating but overall, can't beat it for a place to stay before or after flying out or in. No restraunt in hotel but next door is a hotel with great food and a bar. I would recommend a stay for simplicity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor: thank you so much for your kind remarks, please come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
My experience was horrible! My room was dirty! It didn't appear to have been vaccumed after the previous travelers left, there was hair in the bathtub, candy trash on the floor near the bed, dusty unplugged alarm clock. I arrived at around 1am and was tired from my long layover and had never been in the city on my own so I was afraid to try to find another hotel. I stayed the night but booked another hotel for my return flight home. I trusted the ratings on Expedia but will never do that again! I took pictures of what the room looked like and fully intend on sending them to the Lexington corporate office and request a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear guest: I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I for the life of me don't understand why you didn't ask for another room. I think you probably got a room that was put into the computer in error as clean. At any rate please accept our apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park and fly

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom
Nice place to stay, leave your car and shuttle to the airport. Enough distance so airport noise not a problem, but not a long wait or ride. Staff very friendly, and helpful. Bathroom could use a little updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer; We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience at our hotel. thank you so much and please come again.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Lexington Just Average

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was very clean, It had some signs of wear such as a stained ceiling tile in the restroom. Also, we had to ask for bath towels. No coffee on Saturday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia: Thank you for taking the time to post your experience while at our hotel. Ceiling tile has been replaced and adequate coffee packs are in all rooms. Again thank you and please come again.
1 out of 5
by Josh

Horrible! Stay Away!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!! Was in town for the PRI show and I would have demanded a refund right then and there but nothing else was available!! This has the be the WORST hotel room that we have ever stayed in (and we travel a lot). Almost $200 a night to stay in filth! Beds were in disarray and looked as if linens hadn't been changed since the last guests slept in them. Floors were so filthy looking that we didn't dare walk around barefoot. Bathroom was nasty, hair in shower and on floor. Almost no water pressure in shower. Water drained very slowly. Make sure you aren't sitting on the toilet when you flush as it almost overflowed every time! Asked for extra towels and wash cloths and was told there were none because the washer and dryer were broken. Asked again the next day and was told some were available but would have to come and get them. I just can't even describe how bad it truly was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Josh: I am so sorry that you had a bad time in Indianapolis, but I am confused abut where you stayed. Our rate was no where near $200 a night, in fact it was less than half of that. Our laundry has not had a breakdown ( thankfully) in a few months so again I am confused as to why you thought it was. If you did stay here then I want o apologize for all of your complaints and ask that you contact me for further discussion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Bathroom has mold carpets not vaccumed.. Overall appearance not good. Pictures deceive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We do not have carpeting in our public bathrooms nor in our guestrooms. Where were you?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location is ideal for airport travel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great for airport travel.
Cons: Cleanliness, IRS Warning, Better beds
Location: airport
The hotel needs major updating. There is a red warning when going in to the facility about IRS issues. The room was semi clean and the beds were very uncomfortable and it was hard for 2 people to sleep on one bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Bev, Hotel Management
Dear Airport Traveler: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your displeasure concerning you recent stay with us. We strive for a positive customer experience for all our guests and in your case it is obvious we failed. Please accept our apologies.