Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. Close to Mass Ave. Watch for the new Vonnegut library/museum opening soon on Mass Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect 5 star review! Great suggestions for your future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people very kind

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We so enjoyed our recent stay at this facility. Would recommend to everyone. Great hospitality,food. Just like being at home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Just like home is a wonderful compliment! Thank you for the 5 stars and timing the time to review us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

2.2 miles from Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The home was built in 1905 and plenty of sitting space in the living room and parlor. Antiques were everywhere.
Location: CVS and Walgreens are 2 blocks away. The number of restaurants close by is very limited. Uber was readily available.
The breakfasts were very good. It is a quiet place and the street is quiet, too. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's so helpful to let our future guests know how you enjoyed your stay to make their stay more enjoyable. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, United States of America

Not clean, not comfortable, lack of service

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and service
Location: Very mixed neighborhood. Did not feel comfortable venturing out alone.
The furnishings and history of the hotel are nice. My disappointing experience was the result of a very dirty bathtub and floors that really made me feel uncomfortable. It was also confusing when a staff person knocked at my door to 'check on my room' late in the evening. When I shared my concerns, she told me I would have to talk to the owner. When I spoke to the owner the next day and told her of my findings (dirty bathtub, something under the bed that turned out to be a cleaning rag, she suggested I could have staged the photos I took as proof of these issues. In the end, the owner refunded my 2nd night and I am grateful for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
The innkeeper knocked on the door of the guest's room, as the guest requested the innkeeper to come to her room. Random checks do not happen in the late evening or any other time of the day. The innkeeper was told about the guest's concerns and wanted to check and clean whatever was wrong. The guest refused the innkeeper entry. We are known for our high standards of cleanliness - please see previous reviews. The neighborhood is a beautiful historic district on the National Registry of historic places with median home prices in the $500K range. We are a diverse and mixed neighbor with families, singles, all ethnicities and cultures of which we are proud. The guest's second night was refunded only because we were able to re-rent the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were just looking for a place to stay close to a concert venue on Butler's campus. The Looking Glass Inn exceeded all my expectations. You have full run of the house during your stay, there is a window seat where we read. There are board games and puzzles in a game room. There are DVDs to watch, CDs to listen to, and books to read if you didn't bring something of your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's so wonderful when guests make full use of the inn, enjoying all of the amenities it has to offer. Thanks for the the 5 stars! See you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
See you on your next visit, friend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We think you are 5 stars too! Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this B&B for a friends wedding & it was just perfect! Great location, super friendly staff, lovely grounds, nice quiet neighborhood & only minutes away from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your special event! Good luck to your friends as they start their life together. We will see you next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

It was awesome

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Great
All was good. Staff was great, everone friendly. They even invited us to come back on our anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kudos! See you for your anniversary!! ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, MI

Charming, Timeless Treasure

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
My hosts were very pleasant and showed me to my room, pointed out the snacks, invited me to ask questions and made me feel very at home. Went for a stroll around the neighborhood and enjoyed the architecture and tree lined streets. Wish I had more time to enjoy. Will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
The '5 out of 5' rating is much appreciated! So wonderful that you got the chance to enjoy our beautiful historic neighborhood. See you next visit!