Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Ohio

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Easy and fast check in, clean room and comfortable bed. What more could you ask for. Had a great time as always, see ya next year!!
4 out of 5
by Tawnya from Riverside MI

Lots of extra expenses

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great and very clean. However, you have to pay extra for WIFI, breakfast and parking. Seems like these could be included. Also, when you book, there will be the standard state tax of 7% and an additional Occupancy tax of 10% just for staying downtown. Seems a bit ridiculous. Your room will end up costly much more than advertised on the Hotels.com web sight. Pool was good, just cold and there is not hot tub. However, the family did like the convenience of being close to the arena. Husband complained that the shower head was on the short side so he had to duck for a shower.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Paul Eckert General Manager
4 out of 5
by brandy from Louisville

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good. Arrived after midnight, so I called beforehand so they wouldn't give my room away. I needed a fridge for my special needs child's meds and drinks. They got it to the room before I got to the door. Can't complain.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time, close to everything we wanted to do. Only one complaint the room did not have a mini fridge, made do with a cooler and ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Paul Eckert General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to Lucas Oil Stadium and convention center. The Skywalk was great when the weather turned bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. I am glad that the skywalks were a great option. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Paul Eckert General Manager
5 out of 5
by J. Taft from Milwaukee, WI

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
would definitely book here again. Hotel was very nice, and the staff go above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff service. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Paul Eckert General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Hotel room didn't match what we booked

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had to pay an upcharge to get the room we originally booked because they said it was Expedia's error. Very disappointed. King bed was comfortable but the sleeper sofa for our children was horrible. Their mattress appeared to be 30 years old with uncomfortable spring coils and the whole bed slanted. Had to get two comforters to cushion it for them. Hotel restaurant, "Champions," was terribly overpriced for a bar-like menu and the food was only fair. All other amenities were in good condition.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terri from South Bend, IN

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a conference and wanted a hotel close to downtown and the government buildings. The location was perfect for this. Everything about my stay was wonderful. The hotel itself is in great shape, my room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I can honestly say this will be my downtown Indy go to hotel from now on!