Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misinformation

Posted May 23, 2016
1- pets are not allowed 2- check room for mice dropping 3- staff was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel seems like mainly a conference hotel that is in a kind of random part of Indianapolis. Nothing to do or see off of Shadeland. We stayed for a business meeting and stayed an extra day for personal stay. The hotel bar/restaurant was really nice, and I really enjoyed their apple tart and ice cream! The rooms in the "new" part of the hotel is a bit of a trek from the bar and front desk, and we didn't like how the back parking lot was not well lit. The neighborhood is not very compelling, but overall we had a nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from minster oh

fish tacos r a must

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the Big Ten tournament. Watched a few games at the bar, service was really good food was even better. Room was nice and clean. We would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by Carrie

Awful overpriced

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was extremely overpriced. The room was tiny. There was a sliding glass door out to the parking lot on the first floor the form of security was a metal bar stuck in the bottom of the sliding glass door to keep itI from opening no lock on the door. Constant people coming in and out noise all night long got no sleep. The room smelled like smoke and was damp. My daughter cut her finger on the pocket door to the bathroom and I asked the front desk for band aids and neosporin. Ten minutes later I opened the door to two rude successive knocks and a woman who refused to look at me and shoved a handful of band aids in my face. Not what I expected at all when I'm paying over $200 for a room!!!!! The area this hotel is in is not close to anything cool or fun in the city and they don't offer a shuttle anywhere. The pool and hot tub area are ok but need more maintenance. We all got sick the day after we swam in the pool. Overall a horrible experience will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again-don't pay downtown prices!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here and drove downtown for the B1G TEN basketball tournament. It is not in the best area, but safe parking and easy access to and from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very good I like it we will be back it was so nice i will tell all my friends it was a great experience we had a great day we had so much to do awesome the pool was great the food was good and the gym was good the experience was awesome we had a good time friends go you will love it it is soo great
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Jeffersonville

Great

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was good the bathroom was a little small the workout room was nice but all in all it was good.