Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hasn't changed in 40 years

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Good restaurants, Starbucks (two), CVS, Very good location.
I used to stay here 40 years ago, and it looks just about the same. Charming, in a way, but could use some sprucing up -- in and out. Good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel, nice lobby and inside pool.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
What was advertised as queen-sized beds were full-sized beds. Beds were uncomfortable and low to the floor. Good AC. Wi-go was slow. No continental breakfast as advertised. No hot water in bathroom basin but shower was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Meeting room was good. The staff that I talked to was very nice and friendly. The hotel rooms and lobby definitely need updating along with the parking lot. Shower was very hard to regulate and shower head leaked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the hospital and easy to get to. Rates were good.
Cons: Needs some remodeling some of the hotel Look dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an easy overnight stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel clearly caters to those visiting or being treated at the nearby hospital. Lots of long matching hallways like a rabbits warren, and not very many maps to help a guest find their way. Service was friendly and helpful at check in. King size bed room was big, and refrigerator was cold. Window opened a bit to let in some nice fresh air. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Close to cataract surgeon

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to St. Vincent Hospital.
Location: W 86th street has businesses; like Kroger with a gasoline service, LePeeps, St. Vincent Hospital. Joan Fabric and Half Price Books are nearby.
Was able to check in around 10:00 PM without worry. King-sized bedroom had the expected amenities. Housekeeping checked every day to see if I needed towels, etc. Found the soda pop machine in the pool area--no glass bottles. Check out was quick; the clerk offered a receipt if needed. Clean and pest free. Slightly thread-bare on one edge of the bedspread facing the outside wall and on the right side of cushioned chair. Used Marten House for both early morning outpatient surgeries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fanatastic Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Marten House primarily due to close proximity to St. Vincent hospital, where my Mother was having surgery. We found the convinence of the location to be excellent. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the complimentary coffee was awful, but other than that our stay was excellent. I would recommend staying there to anyone, I would just tell them to bring their own coffee!