Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Old building needs total upgrade. Bad water pressure in shower, toilet took forever to fill up so you could flush again.
Location: Decent location, lots nearby as far as restaurants and shopping.
Found 1 cockroach on the top corner of the wall right before we checked out. From Wisconsin and not very familiar with roaches so we captured it in a plastic cup and googled images to verify. Took it to the front desk and spoke to manager and was given a refund for our room. They even kept the roach. That was the first and only time we saw one. Stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament bc the rest of the team did and my nephew wanted to stay with his teammates. Seemed to be pretty clean beside finding our little friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

wild kids and inactive parents

Posted Nov 7, 2016
groups of kids laughing and yelling and runing down halls . talked to them and no results. called hotel desk at 11;15. we had 5;00 am time to get up. Not fun or relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facelift required.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Décor facelift and Bar situation.
Location: 86th street corridor is jumping. Pretty sure You could eat a different place and cuisine for a month and never go to same place twice.
Perfect location if you have loved ones at Hospital. It is on St Vincent campus. I actually went back took a nap and a shower. This place is in desperate need of a facelift however. Pool and workout room are ok, bar area was closed when we were there. Parking lots etc all busted up . Just needs a hand with all the dining and entertainment options on 86TH st am surprised this place is still open but as I say Its on St Vincent campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location was good.
Old hotel, kinda spooky. Did not include breakfast :( The staff was helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hasn't changed in 40 years

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Good restaurants, Starbucks (two), CVS, Very good location.
I used to stay here 40 years ago, and it looks just about the same. Charming, in a way, but could use some sprucing up -- in and out. Good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Meeting room was good. The staff that I talked to was very nice and friendly. The hotel rooms and lobby definitely need updating along with the parking lot. Shower was very hard to regulate and shower head leaked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the hospital and easy to get to. Rates were good.
Cons: Needs some remodeling some of the hotel Look dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Close to cataract surgeon

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to St. Vincent Hospital.
Location: W 86th street has businesses; like Kroger with a gasoline service, LePeeps, St. Vincent Hospital. Joan Fabric and Half Price Books are nearby.
Was able to check in around 10:00 PM without worry. King-sized bedroom had the expected amenities. Housekeeping checked every day to see if I needed towels, etc. Found the soda pop machine in the pool area--no glass bottles. Check out was quick; the clerk offered a receipt if needed. Clean and pest free. Slightly thread-bare on one edge of the bedspread facing the outside wall and on the right side of cushioned chair. Used Marten House for both early morning outpatient surgeries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More reachable outlets
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping in area
Room and halls could have used some upgrades with carpet, additional outlets to plug in equipment. Hotel spread out. Parking lot near my door full, most likely taken by patients and families using hospital and surgical center. Meal at hotel restaurant good and reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a family stay for a soccer tournament. Needless to say, this hotel looked and sounded like the perfect fit for our 20 + rooms to accommodate everyone, however the pictures were very deceiving. The hotel is extremely outdated, but that can be overlooked as we were more or less just there to sleep and relax between games. The roaches all around the indoor pool area, and the stains on the bed sheets, now that is something that had us uneasy to even go to sleep, and anxious to check out in the morning!