Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

very old hotel with very old furniture and T.V.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: nothing !!!!
Cons: Level it !!!! what can be improved is the correct rating that is advertised for this hotel ! Expedia rated at 3 star. it should be rated 1/2 star !!!!
Location: no.
no elevator close to the lobby. no coffee available for quests near front desk or lobby. Had to drag our bags up the stairs and down stairs. They advertise a grill available for breakfast , lunch and dinner. The grill does not open until after 5:30 pm. No food or beverages all day! They advertise room service also but it was not available either!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's an older hotel and didn't have all the amenities. My bottom of my tub was buckled and the I couldn't get a consistent water temperature when showering. The room was clean but the mattress was hard and the pillows were old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet is always #1 with me. If it's quiet, I can sleep. I slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Old building needs total upgrade. Bad water pressure in shower, toilet took forever to fill up so you could flush again.
Location: Decent location, lots nearby as far as restaurants and shopping.
Found 1 cockroach on the top corner of the wall right before we checked out. From Wisconsin and not very familiar with roaches so we captured it in a plastic cup and googled images to verify. Took it to the front desk and spoke to manager and was given a refund for our room. They even kept the roach. That was the first and only time we saw one. Stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament bc the rest of the team did and my nephew wanted to stay with his teammates. Seemed to be pretty clean beside finding our little friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

wild kids and inactive parents

Posted Nov 7, 2016
groups of kids laughing and yelling and runing down halls . talked to them and no results. called hotel desk at 11;15. we had 5;00 am time to get up. Not fun or relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Facelift required.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Décor facelift and Bar situation.
Location: 86th street corridor is jumping. Pretty sure You could eat a different place and cuisine for a month and never go to same place twice.
Perfect location if you have loved ones at Hospital. It is on St Vincent campus. I actually went back took a nap and a shower. This place is in desperate need of a facelift however. Pool and workout room are ok, bar area was closed when we were there. Parking lots etc all busted up . Just needs a hand with all the dining and entertainment options on 86TH st am surprised this place is still open but as I say Its on St Vincent campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location was good.
Old hotel, kinda spooky. Did not include breakfast :( The staff was helpful and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible...

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
i was really disappointed in this property. This place is stuck in the 80-90's time frame. The heat didn't work, no fridge or microwave. They didn't even have a flat screen tv with spotting reception. Wifi needs to be updated too. They even have a security guy who walks the hallways but not sure why. If you are there on business, you have to email your files to the front desk cause they don't have a printer. If I didn't pre-pay, I would've checked out and moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where we needed to be. Clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Grill inside of restaurant did not provide service we expected. Odd hours. Could not order from menu. Poor service.