Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The hotel was not very clean. It was very dated. Could hear between rooms
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark

Smells like a hospital

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not what is advertised. Picture you see on hotels.com is not even the hotel. This is part of a hospital complex. Smells like a hospital. Hard to find,(no proper signage). Says it has a bar and dinning, but not really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Service was extremely friendly. Room was well kept. Location was close enough to our destination that an quick 10 minute Uber ride got us there and back yet far enough from busy downtown traffic to stay peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert L. from Wilder, KY

Convenient to St. Vincent Hospital

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to my trip's purpose of visiting at St. Vincent Hospital. Service was competent, parking convenient. The room was a little dated, but clean and comfortable and served my purpose well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keith from Eagle, WI

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location for my business trip. The lobby was ok, the bathroom was very dated shower and tub. The room was average. To would give a 2.5 star overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 stars

Posted Sep 27, 2015
This hotel is far from 3 stars. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to be with a loved one at St. Vincent's Hospital of which The Marten House is across the street. We have stayed here before, but it has been a couple of years. In that time, some nice renovating has taken place. I loved the blackout curtains!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vianey from Chattanooga

Nice place

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was nice and very helpful. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Muskego

The Hotel we won't be going back to

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this place since it had a king bed and was a good price. We got there, no one was at the desk. The security guard called her twice she came out and ok it was later so maybe she was busy. Got our room key went to our room key worked but the person we woke trying to get in slammed the door and relocked it. Back to the desk. She was surpised gave us another room..with 2 full beds. Sigh. At 3 am someone tried to get in our room without a key but loud enough to wake us. So no we won't be back.