Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities for high price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Typically I would hope that the increase in price is for the extra help for cleaning etc. However, no shampoo, iron and not enough outlets. Slide door to bathroom needs painted room315. One can hear everything that goes on in the room adjacent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid, but not spectacular

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel room itself looks like it was recently updated, with new paint and decorations. The bathroom, however, looks like it still needs some work. Overall, the stay was very good for an inexpensive hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: No hot water and no results from the staff. Because we had already paid for the room on Expedia the staff claimed there was nothing they could do!
I will not use Expedia again and I will never stay at or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 8 Seconds Saloon half mile down the street. One of the best bars I've ever been too
The room was very clean and in great condition. The walls were paper thin however and every door on the floor slams when they close. Front desk associate was also making out with her man when we pulled up so first impression wasn't too great but overall my wife and I were very happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Fine hotel room for the price. Convenient to airport and downtown Indy and the speedway, which we (happily) heard when we awoke in the morning. Our room looked recently renovated/updated, but smelled as if it had been a smoking room. (The entire hotel is non-smoking.) All in all, solid value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean & cheap no extras

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff help with direstions when we were lost. Very patient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was friendly, and offered to dry our clothes after we were caught in the rain on our motorcycles. Room was updated and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Dirty, pubic hair and ants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here because they didn't charge for our two dogs, but we were first put in the wrong room. It was handicap and no way would we have been able to shower , bit to mention when we pulled back the bed spread there were several pubic hairs on the sheets. I had to go get an exchange. Both times dealing with the night staff at the counter, he was distracted chatting with the other staff taking his sweet time. The room we ended up in had hardware for a towel rack, but no bar. A toilet that didn't flush properly and although I didn't notice til packing up the dogs dishes, there were ants everywhere around their bowls. No wonder my dog didn't want to eat.... I would not recommend this to anyone even for a cheap stay. You can't cover up crap with pretty linens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

very poor

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was not great shower was moldy no housekeeping for two days front desk was not very helpful. I will NEVER EVER STAY at a motel 6 again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia IL

Would never stay at this place again.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
went to check in & clerk had her head phones in. Guys sitting on the counter where u check in. My girlfriend went down the next night to our car, same guys hanging in lobby followed her outside & then back inside the lobby. They weren't even staying at the hotel.