Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to highway and airport, recently renovated, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Recently renovated hotel, good size rooms, close to highway and airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...did the job....

Posted Mar 17, 2017
In the midst of renovations the motel was OK. Day desk staff need coaching on how to greet guests when they first walk in. It reminded me of an alacarte menu...had to ask for irons....no ironing board.
5 out of 5
by Motel 6 from airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
staff is friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, We appreciate you staying at Motel 6-Indy Airport. We look forward to seeing you again. Management Motel 6-Indy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying here again

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I had no iron. No ironing board. No coffee maker. And when I asked the clerk told me none of that came with the room. The bathroom had fresh paint, but you could see the mold through the paint. The elevator was out of order. There was no breakfast because the dinning room was full of construction items, so they had a half a container of coffee in the lobby. Very bad stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, I do apologize, Unfortunately, all the amenities you mentioned in your comments is not allowed in the rooms per Motel 6 policy. As a courtesy we do keep irons and ironing boards at the front desk for the guests who are not aware of the policy. We did have to order a part for the elevator therefore it was down for a few days, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We are not allowed to offer breakfast per Motel 6 policy but we do provide fresh coffee daily in the lobby. I hope you will give us another try in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities for high price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Typically I would hope that the increase in price is for the extra help for cleaning etc. However, no shampoo, iron and not enough outlets. Slide door to bathroom needs painted room315. One can hear everything that goes on in the room adjacent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid, but not spectacular

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel room itself looks like it was recently updated, with new paint and decorations. The bathroom, however, looks like it still needs some work. Overall, the stay was very good for an inexpensive hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels