Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: No hot water and no results from the staff. Because we had already paid for the room on Expedia the staff claimed there was nothing they could do!
I will not use Expedia again and I will never stay at or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 8 Seconds Saloon half mile down the street. One of the best bars I've ever been too
The room was very clean and in great condition. The walls were paper thin however and every door on the floor slams when they close. Front desk associate was also making out with her man when we pulled up so first impression wasn't too great but overall my wife and I were very happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Fine hotel room for the price. Convenient to airport and downtown Indy and the speedway, which we (happily) heard when we awoke in the morning. Our room looked recently renovated/updated, but smelled as if it had been a smoking room. (The entire hotel is non-smoking.) All in all, solid value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean & cheap no extras

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff help with direstions when we were lost. Very patient and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was friendly, and offered to dry our clothes after we were caught in the rain on our motorcycles. Room was updated and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Dirty, pubic hair and ants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here because they didn't charge for our two dogs, but we were first put in the wrong room. It was handicap and no way would we have been able to shower , bit to mention when we pulled back the bed spread there were several pubic hairs on the sheets. I had to go get an exchange. Both times dealing with the night staff at the counter, he was distracted chatting with the other staff taking his sweet time. The room we ended up in had hardware for a towel rack, but no bar. A toilet that didn't flush properly and although I didn't notice til packing up the dogs dishes, there were ants everywhere around their bowls. No wonder my dog didn't want to eat.... I would not recommend this to anyone even for a cheap stay. You can't cover up crap with pretty linens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia IL

Would never stay at this place again.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
went to check in & clerk had her head phones in. Guys sitting on the counter where u check in. My girlfriend went down the next night to our car, same guys hanging in lobby followed her outside & then back inside the lobby. They weren't even staying at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Keeping hotel quiet.
Location: Near the freeway so everywhere in the city can be accessed fast.
We stayed there for one night. Our room was just above the lobby. All night there was a loud TV, the receptions phone kept ringing loud and people passed near our door talking loud and slamming doors. Also, no iron in the room as stated in the Expedia page.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was in Indy on business ,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price was right , close to where I was in town for
Cons: coffee pot , and coffee supplies in rooms . Also a clock .
Location: Was not to far , to where I was in town for
No problem with this motel , was fresh coffee their in morning , my room was always cleaned up , on my return , which I was gone most of the day .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room itself was fine. The hotel was undergoing some renavations which didn't bother me either. Only two things did bother me. 1) the smell of smoke throughout all the hallways. It was overwhelming. 2) I got in late one night due to work and could not get in the hotel. The card reader did not work for the front door. There was no one at the desk to see that I needed help. I also called and no one answered the phone. Luckily, someone staying at the hotel walked out so I was able to get in.