Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Just a cheap hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Room size, TV Size
Cons: Staff, conditioning, facilities,
Location: Indianapolis suburbs. Not too bad and very close to I-70
My wife and me spent a night and when we checked in, the front desk staff looked like he didn't feel like being working there: 0 enthusiasm and kindness. Our room was in the 2nd floor and the corridor floor was in awful condition. The bedroom had pretty good size but in the bathroom there were not shampoo nor anything rather than a bar of soap. During the night we heard a huge argument from a couple. Breakfast was not included. It was just a cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Close to 69

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Not too bad. Close to highway. Big enough room. Nothing special though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled of smoke so bad that it was difficult to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Basic hotel without all the amenities

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located near I-69 and I-465
This is a nice, basic hotel. The room was clean, staff was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. You don't get all the amenities as the more expensive hotels but you're not paying for those things here. I will stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

"Hotel California"

Posted Sep 8, 2015
This was a terrible hotel to stay at. The mattresses were not comfortable, the pillows were old and not very fluffy, and when we asked for some more pillows the hotel attendant told us there were none available. There were a lot of characters hanging around the hotel, had the impression that there was some drug dealing going on. We did not feel safe while we were there. The sheets on the mattress were not the correct fitted sheets for the bed, causing the sheets to bunch up in the middle of the bed. Overall we were very disappointed with the stay at this Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel, clean rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The room was clean. That is all I can say good. They have no smoking, can not work on a early check in, and ran out of regular coffee . Not someplace I would look into again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Amenities were not as described. No irons in rooms, a limited amount of rooms had microwave and fridge. Instead of advertised continental breakfast, they have an "all you can drink coffee breakfast". Disappointed. Staff was rude and not a smile on their faces.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Am I being punked?

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Terrible Hotel!!! The clerk was texting on her phone while I stood and waited for her to check me in... Then the room was soo dirty, I was scared to touch anything. The sink handle came off in my hand when I turned on the faucet, the towel bar fell off the wall when I went to pull a towel off. TV was really small. No blankets on the beds, just a fitted sheet and a flat sheet!!!! Never, ever will I stay at a motel 6 again!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Full of weekly renters. Room smelled like an ashtray. Carpet filthy, cigarette burns in bedspreads and fiberglass tub. Pretty nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Reviews are pretty bad but our rooms were very clean and quiet. Would de4stay there again. People hanging around the parking lot looked suspicious but we had no problems.