Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room had a small refrigerator, table with chair, bed. The room was clean. What more do you need when all you want to do is grab a quick night's
Cons: --
Location: The hotel is within 1/2 hour of downtown Indianapolis.
The room had a small refrigerator, table with chair, bed. The room was clean. What more do you need when all you want to do is grab a quick night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice low price hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel is very nice. It has recently been renovated and is really nice. The rooms have hardwood (maybe laminate) and the beds are comfortable. It is quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Spend the extra money & go next door

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We arrived late, tired, and hungry. The guy at the desk was too busy playing on his phone to want to check us in. When he finally did get around to it, he had a bad attitude and basically threw the keys at my husband. There is no elevator which is a major downside if you're carrying suitcases upstairs at midnight. The doors stick which means ALL NIGHT you could hear people going in and out of their rooms, slamming the doors behind them causing our whole room to shake. On top of that, the other guests were hanging out in the halls, yelling and laughing all night. So if it wasn't the doors waking us up it was the other guests goofing around. The beds are hard and uncomfortable. There were 3 pillows on my bed and 2 out of 3 were dirty. The sink and bathroom were disgusting, hair EVERYWHERE as well as dirt. My overall experience was just horrible. And there was no point in complaining to the texting clerk that clearly hates his job. My advice is spend the extra money and go to the Holiday Inn next door if you want a comfortable quiet stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Fine for what it is

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff & refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Wood floors are interesting. Not really good or bad, just interesting choice. TV needs better reception and showers definitely could perform better.
Location: Right off interstate, easy to find. Plenty of restaurants and a gas station right outside. Seemingly quiet area.
If it is the middle of the night and you just need a bed to get some sleep before getting up in the morning and continuing on, this is a perfectly fine place to go and not too expensive. If your needs are anything more than that, then I would take into account the TV was fuzzy and did not have all of the channels advertised on the in-room placards, the shower (at least in my room) had to be fully cranked to be warm enough, the water pressure was very weak, and the hot water did not last much longer than 10 min or so. Staff was very nice at check in and check out. So really just depends on your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Not clean at all a lil over priced for a kitchenette and small bathroom. Unclean.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
No frills but all is ok. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

Very clean hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, cheerful helpful staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came in late and spontaneously after weather turned bad on 6 hr drive from Chicago. Sat in Red Lobster about an hour away from this place and registered through Hotel.com app. Room fine, desk clerk heard my issues of bad back and found a downstairs room for me - much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean basic hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Convenient location.
Cons: Add basic toiletries to rooms (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, Kleenix).
We stayed here for just a quick overnight. Hotel was clean and being renovated. Very basic room, but clean and comfortable.