Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet South Carolina

Confused B/B Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This B/B is in a downtown Indianapolis location. Parking is non existent. Very noisy area. They send you next door to a restaurant for breakfast. Except Saturday and Sunday. They offer a Culinary School in the same location. Again noise and cooking odors. The location is excellent for restaurants and night life. Not a quiet and relaxing environment. You park in an unlighted unsecured school lot. On the next block. You drag your baggage down the street. It's an old 1890 type home. In good repair. But windows leak cold air in winter months. Consider carefully if this is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Winchester

Delightful Nestle Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nestle Inn and really appreciated the privacy of this B&B. We were given a door code so we could come and go whenever we wanted without worrying about someone having to let us in. Both nights as we came "home" there were little chess squares out for the guests to sample...yum! We stayed in room 5 on the second floor. It was very quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The fresh flowers in the bathroom and the comfy robes were nice touches. There was a sitting area right outside our room with a microwave, refrigerator( with drinks), coffee in the morning along with yummy biscotti to tide you over until breakfast. And speaking of breakfast, we were there on Sat and Sun mornings when you get to have breakfast prepared on site and they were awesome!! We highly recommend The Nestle Inn and plan to stay there again the next time we visit Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NATHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Crestview Hills, Ky

Nice B&B

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and nice B&b. Very safe location, lots of bars/pubs, was the old arts district. Ten minute walk downtown, felt very safe even late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quite. Location was ideal- Great neighborhood (Just off Mass Ave. where shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars are located) and walking distance or 7$ cab ride to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The Nestle is a lovely inn near many restaurants and stores. The inn is very comfortable and clean. Many conveniences such as coffee, tea and soda available 24 hours as well as snacks. There are several common rooms to relax in and the entire inn is very comfortably furnished. It's a beautiful house and the owner and caretaker are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this inn to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for events at the Murat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from boston

An Indianapolis Oasis...

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: It's pretty flawless.
Location: You can easily walk to every point of interest; the amazing War Memorial, the charming Canal Walk, sports centers, Monument Circle; everything, really
This magnificently restored and meticulously cared for B&B, in a suburban-feeling neighborhood with a cityscape backdrop is a perfect home base for exploring this very welcoming city. The knowledgeable, delightful owners provide an atmosphere of total generosity…giving the whole house over to guests ( yet they're totally available in the carriage house out back when needed ) and amazing hospitality…coffee is ready when you awake…house made biscotti is there to get you to breakfast…small treats greet you in the afternoon and evening…and every possible amenity is provided during your stay. Breakfast there on weekends…or a few steps away next door at wonderful Harry's ( with a tasteful voucher) make this a place that feels like home…with huge perks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location was great. Loved the décor. Very clean
Cons: Breakfast during the week is served next door and at the Inn only on weekends.
Very enjoyable. Loved our room and the inn. Great location with many restaurants to choose from in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Avon

Close to all the attractions, but just far enough.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
The staff and location are top notch. The rooms could use some updating, but they are clean. Would definitely go back. I wish the bed had been more comfortable.