Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Interesting and well restored B & B

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Well restored house. Great location. Great library. BReakfast worked well. Would absolutely stay again, esp if I wanted to be a block off Mass Ave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not usually a bed and breakfast type of person. However, I was in the area for business and the Inn was close to the office. The house is amazing and the rooms were super quiet. At one point I know there were other guests I saw in the lobby/kitchen area. However, I never heard a peep when in my room. They provided complimentary coffee, bottled water, and soft drinks. They even gave $20 vouchers for breakfast at a great spot right next door. It was also fairly close to Mass Ave which has good restaurants and shopping. I will definitely return the next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B to stay at with character, close to Mass Ave and local shopping strip, there was complementary bottled water and tea/coffee and basic soda available (grab the water when you get there as it goes quickly) plus cute little home made biscuits under glass domes. Had lunch at a great restaurant around the corner called Mesh. Breakfast at the cafe next door wasn't great, so if there is another option available I would choose it otherwise don't have a egg sandwich. Parking situation isn't perfect but at least it is available. Make sure you read all emails about your stay as they will have your room number and access code to front door as Nestle Inn doesn't have a front desk or someone there all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good and helpful to address my needs.
5 out of 5
by Bernardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown .KY

Charming

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Charming to say the least! Perfect location to downtown. Very Clean. Simple with Style a feeling of the past yet warm. Hotel personal very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful innkeeper!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Walked to everything comfortably. Final Four women's tournament was great and restaurants, bars and historical attractions easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Cincinnati

Great choice near the Old National Theater

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B with great location next to arts center. Lots of good food choices within a couple of blocks of the inn. John (the innkeeper) was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by P. Kelly from Strongsville Ohio

Loved this charming Inn

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Easy checking and checkout. Loved the inn and the location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet South Carolina

Confused B/B Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This B/B is in a downtown Indianapolis location. Parking is non existent. Very noisy area. They send you next door to a restaurant for breakfast. Except Saturday and Sunday. They offer a Culinary School in the same location. Again noise and cooking odors. The location is excellent for restaurants and night life. Not a quiet and relaxing environment. You park in an unlighted unsecured school lot. On the next block. You drag your baggage down the street. It's an old 1890 type home. In good repair. But windows leak cold air in winter months. Consider carefully if this is for you.