Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love this Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff here is unbelievably helpful and friendly, from the valets to the front desk staff to housekeeping. The rooms are so spacious and have comfortable beds. We ate brunch this time and it was absolutely wonderful! This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel with my sister who comes into town for a "Sisters Only Trip" and we love the location. Along with the great staff & location, I can't say enough about the Omni!
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind. I'd like for the valet parking to be a bit cheaper, but I think it is about normal for that area. Free wifi would be a plus as well, but I joined Omni rewards program and got it for free.
Location: The location is great; it is a quiet area of downtown, but only a few minutes walking to anything you'd want to do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet and staff. Also pillows are very uncomfortable.
Location: Great food, shopping, sports venues and museums.
Valet was horrible especially for $42 a night. They did not open ladies passenger side door, it was raining, we were not all the way under pavilion. They offered no umbrella offered & they let us stand there and get wet while they tried to get our reservation info instead of getting us under unbrella or pavilion to get info. Also, we had our hands full and even if we hadn't they did not even open the door for us into the hotel. Very classless valet service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location for any of Indy's great attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh WI

First time visiting

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We found our stay to be very nice and fun. The community was very friendly and kind service at the restaurants was excellent. We would have liked to have visited the Pacer Arena and the Colts Arena which were not open to a tour during our stay. That was the only disappointment we had. We would definitely come back to Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel next to office.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Good hotel next to office I was working from for two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newburgh

"Very expensive for the accommodations."

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the event we were attending.
Cons: The fact that they charge an additional $25.00 for a rollaway bed after we paid $221 for the room.
Location: It is central to downtown Indianapolis.
The Omni Severin is overpriced for the accommodations. This hotel is a throwback to when only rich people can stay at this hotel. These are different times and the mere fact that they do not even offer complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi is a testament to the fact that they need to catch up with travelers who like to travel on a budget but still stay at a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very clean. Valet parking was nice. Close to the nightlife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great location and the best staff. Classic hotel with character and style
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Close to so many sights and restaurants downtown.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Valet was phenomenal. We could have walked to the restaurant but drove. Decided to walk down to the circle after the restaurant and I had no idea it was right around the corner from our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Welcoming

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff above all. Location, decorating, warm and welcoming.
The staff had a busy weekend and yet they were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. I will stay here again and again.