Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to everything downtown Indy.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. Staff is friendly and professional. Hotel is very clean. The Severin Bar is a great place for a drink and food with a fun atmosphere. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I had no hot water in my room. I inquired about it at the front desk and was told it would be fixed that day at 9 am. I returned to my room late that night and the following morning had another COLD shower. Had I been staying in Indianapolis another night, I would have changed hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

4 Star Overrated Flop

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The architecture of the lobby is beautiful
Cons: Better workmanship of the finish of the room. Prices are a little outrages. We have been in other 4 star hotels and never felt nickel and dimed.
Location: It was raining a lot, so we didnt go out of hotel.
We were looking for hotels on Expedia, when we came across "Mystery Hotels." On this section, Expedia does not give you the name of the Hotel until you book it. All they give you is the star rating and the price. We saw a 4 star rating with an $80 price. So, we clicked on it. Excited when we saw that the Hotel was the Omni Severin. We pulled up to the Omni. It had Valet service, which trying to find a parking place in downtown Indy on a weekend is not easy! Then we got into the hotel, it had a beautiful lobby.They asked for my card, but since I handed them my debit card, they said they will charge our card $50, encase we use anything in the room and then it will be subtracted.The bellman took our luggage up.The view was pretty, the room looked nice at first glance. Then we started noticing things you wouldn't think would be in a 4 star hotel. In the bathroom, the paint around the door was coming off bad, the plug in was very crooked and loose, so you had to be careful when unplugging anything, and the bathtub was a dark grey in the bottom. Our beds looked beautiful and neatly made. However, the pillows were as flat as can be, just air! The beds were OK, but after awhile we both got backaches. We felt like we were going to be nickel & dimed if we touched anything.The pool was in the basement, which took away from a 4 star experience. Also,don't get me started on the price of food. Bagel & cream cheese $16! When we left, we were charged $42 for our car to sit in a parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: tile in bathroom above shower
all was good day of checkout met two guitar players from the concert I was in town to see. fantastic moment for me personally
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you book through a third party be aware

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I got to the hotel and was given a handicapped room. I had requested a "room with a view". There was no bathtub and it was by the elevator. It was very loud with guest using it until late in the evening. I called the front desk and they said that was what happens when you book through a third party. I paid nearly $200 for a very uncomfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
There was hair in tub on day if my arrival, and again after room was cleaned during my stay. Tubs are too small if you want to take a bath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel from hell

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked this hotel on Expedia . The rooms are small and overpriced . Pay $40 to park or walk 3 blocks. Pay $22 for breakfast or walk 6 blocks. Rooms are extremely hot. Showers outdated. Window facing brick wall and gravel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Indy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Would have enjoyed a whirlpool after a long day of meetings.
Location: Location was great. Within walking distance of tourist sites as well as a lot of choices in dining.
I was in Indianapolis on business and stayed at the Omni. The staff from check in, to valet, to restaurant, to housekeeping were very hospitable and serviced our needs in a quick, professional manner. Enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay there again on a return trip. In walking distance of downtown activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Pop Con Perfect!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My family stayed at the hotel for the Pop Con 2016 convention! The location was perfect and the hotel was beautiful! Everything was so nice. The only downfall was the pool, it was the size of a small pond (kinda disappointing). And the fact that they didn't have breakfast (free) was a little disappointing. Overall, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great hotel in downtown Indianapolis

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The hotel was clean, great location and had excellent amenities. I stayed there on a business trip and would recommend it.