Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Idéal pour un séjour prolongé

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Le stationnement gratuit, les chambres fermées, la cuisine complète.
Cons: Il pourrait y avoir un petit peu plus de plats ou d'équipement pour cuisiner.
Location: Bon emplacement, facile à trouver, facile d'accès en voiture ou autobus. À 8 minutes de voiture du Centre de Convention et à côté du Zoo.
Hôtel facile à trouver et facile d'accès. Près du centre-ville (8 minutes en auto, 45 minutes de marche), du Zoo et de la rivière. Les appartements sont spacieux et les chambres sont fermées, ce qui est idéal pour voyager avec des enfants ou avec des gens qui n'ont pas le même horaire. La cuisine est équipée avec un frigo, cuisinière, micro-onde, cafetière et un peu de vaisselle. L'installation est un peu désuète mais l'air climatisé fonctionne et il y a une piscine. Il y a un vaste stationnement gratuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Affordable clean rooms with appliances

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The size of my rooms.
Cons: Have a separate area for smokers outside so they won't stand at the entrance smoking. Non smokers don't like walking through smoke to get inside.
Location: Good location
Nice comfortable stay, whenever I'm in town I will plan to stay here. Being close to the zoo and downtown is a plus.
4 out of 5
by Erik from St. Louis

not bad for a guy's weekend

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was nice, elevators are old and slow, the room was "clean" but not "perfect condition", our room lacked a shower curtain liner and soaked the floor which is causing water damage to the bathroom, the beds are firmer then the padded carpeting and the pillows are not made for side sleepers. Overall this room is not bad for a guys weekend but it is definitely not a place I would bring my wife.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled like cigarettes. It was a large room, good for groups going to conventions, but that was it. Our sink didn't drain, our room smelled like smoke, our light's didn't go on in the living room, our A/C wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by lotus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was bigger than I thought, much bigger, it was like a one bedroom apartment! Nice, big comfy couch in the livingroom. Highly recommending this. Very clean and sterile, and had adequate utensils for cooking and dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK in a pinch but not anything to write home about

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The shower was hot and had great pressure.
Cons: cleaning, pillows,
Location: Not the best location at all - in Indianapolis West Side -- not great at all.
Needed a room near downtown and this was cheap compared to others but way too high for what there was. There really isn't a reception area - just a desk in an office. Staff was minimally friendly but it seemed to me that I was more of a nuisance than a guest. I found later that the building is really on off site dorm for one of the local colleges. The room itself was ‘almost’ clean - dust bunnies in the bathroom as well as dirt / old food mess on the counter. Pillows seemed to be made of large chunks of chopped foam and not very comfortable at all. Worst of all was the overpowering scent of too much air freshener that greeted us when i opened to door. Opened all of the windows and left for an hour - was still fairly pungent when i got back so I left the windows open. In retrospect I should have coughed up the few extra dollars and stayed elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
It can be a great place to stay especially if the budget is concern.They need to improve cleanliness in there hallway and the outside facility.Spots are all over.But I guess you can apply the saying"You get what you're paying for."