Featured Image

Reviews of Park Place at City Centre

2 out of 5
Park Place at City Centre
1150 N White River Pkwy W Dr, Indianapolis, IN

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

3.5
Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 106 out of 497 reviews
5 - Excellent 21%
Rating 4 - Good. 184 out of 497 reviews
4 - Good 37%
Rating 3 - Okay. 109 out of 497 reviews
3 - Okay 22%
Rating 2 - Poor. 57 out of 497 reviews
2 - Poor 11%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 41 out of 497 reviews
1 - Terrible 8%

3.7/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

3.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

1/5 Terrible

Dissapointing
The hotel had different name than what was on reservation. No front desk. Had to go next door to get keys. The room smelled from pot and no hot water. Hair dyer broken too.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

1/5 Terrible

hotel horror
The hotel is an apartment building. The carpets were sticky and had a smell to them. The mattress was stained and the skirt was torn and soiled. The bathroom had hair on the sink and the toilet seat. It just felt they had tried to ready the room for us but the room was in such a shape they just didn't reach the goal. The ice machine is behind locked doors and the office closes at 7. The parking and the drive around is another story. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Would not stay here again.
They are now leasing rooms. Four police cars here when we arrived. Quite a few shady characters hanging around, lots of beat up cars in the lot, would not recommend this place.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay for the price. Really no complaints. Only minutes from downtown.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great until I woke up to a bed bug on my pillow! Disgusting will never stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Apartment-like rooms were spacious for 2 people. Kitchen was great to have. The office does close early but you can still do a late check-in with the hotel next door. The shuttle was excellent to have to and from the convention. When I forgot my laptop Ms. Sherry and other staff were exceedingly patient and helpful in getting it back to us.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice rooms and staff!
The room and the staff were very nice. Check in was no problem at all. There was only one elevator working and that one was a bit rickety. And there’s only one control for the air conditioning and it’s in the living room area. The bedrooms barely got any air unless it was turned on full blast, freezing anyone who occupies the living area
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
-- great price for a suite with a kitchen -- seemed clean -- not close to anything -- the building itself was a dump (marked up elevator, etc.)
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Older hotel but very clean. Could use some updating but a great value ! 2 bedroom apartment type hotel. A very good value for price. Will stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Didn't know there was construction going on above us. Was rudely awakened by pounding and power tools. Housekeeping also just walked into our room several hours before check out time. Was not very happy about this.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disappointing
I don’t recommend this hotel at all. Have no idea how it has a good rating.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Business Conference
The room itself was good. Nice and spacious. For being a kitchenette though we had 1 plate and a spatula in addition to the utensils and glasses. The bed and furniture was comfortable. The hotel was undergoing some remodeling at the time so the elevators were a little slow and a little dirty at times. The free laundry was a nice bonus as we travel light. There is not much to do in the area although you're only about 2 miles from downtown and there is a walking trail that starts not far from the hotel. The price of the room for being close to downtown was good. Overall, it was a good stay although nothing special.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2018

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This hotel was not good,
I was not happy with this hotel, the TV would not work in living room or bed room and the phone was dead so we had no phone or TV and no front desk help either. A sign was posted that the office is closed and said to go next door to Candelwood Suites for help and they could not help said that this was not their hotel. They were very nice. Will not book with this hotel again, My concern was if there was a emergency and no phone and no one at front desk.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice for the price
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Medical District
I did not know their Strict check-in policy. Therefore early check-in turned out as charged retrogress.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Large space, a bit shabby but clean. Good value.
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
sadly the hotel did not offer any complementary food at all
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Not a hotel!
It is really an extended stay/apartment complex for short term leasing. Not a hotel.
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Rooms cleaned daily. Nice big rooms. It was like an spartment.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Needs to be updated
This place is in serious need of updates. Its a great size for a room but the couch had a rip in it, the tvs were so small.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Like being at home
The two bedroom suite was like being at home away from home. Spacious living room, a nice view towards the Medical District and very comfortable. There was lots of space everywhere (great thing)! I really enjoyed my time there. Management informed me that the hotel will soon be 100% apartments. Oh well, it nice to be there as a visitor.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. There are separate bedrooms and can likely even sleep people on the couch.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
There is practically nothing around this hotel. You need to order food by phone. Traveling from Michigan the address could not be located on the rental car's GPS navigation system

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
nice hotel close to IU Med Center
Very comfortable hotel. Will stay there again .
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Nice hotel room with extra space.
Room was very nice and laundry facilities convenient. It is truely an extended stay hotel, so there is no fancy lobby.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Well worn hotel!
I did put out a "do not disturb" sign most of next morning but never was towels changed during 3 days there. Bedroom door falling apart, bath water chging from hot to cold without warning, kitchen sink leaking.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

3/5 Okay

Getaway
Not a bad place to stay. A little pricey.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Close to Convention Center and VA Medical Center
This hotel is close to the Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Hospital and VA Medical Center. The daily bus service to these locations is a plus.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Had to be switched rooms. Rooms were not very clean found male soiled towel under our bed.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Good Place
It’s an older building, however, it’s not too bad and very spacious. We would stay there again
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I didn't expect a suite and enjoyed the room. The neighborhood was ok, but literally on the other side of the tracks and river from downtown Indianapolis.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Was in town for a trade show at convention center. Hotel was ok
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good for business stays on a budget
The room was great for businesses on a budget. It was perfect place to get some rest between meeting and overnight. The small kitchen was great to keep snacks and allows you cook a dinner if you wish to eat in.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Great
Was a great stay room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Had acjice view since we were on the top floor.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Bed is extremely hard rooms very hot and hallways have a bad smell.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
New is not always what it's cracked up to be
It was an older hotel but it was nice once you know that. The full kitchen was awesome, and the room was very spacious with lots of closet space.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Met our needs,staff was excellent
We were in town for the weekend for our daughter to compete in a sporting event at IUPUI. We were looking for something close to the complex that didn't charge for parking, with enough room for our family of five at a good price. This is not a luxury hotel, but this absolutely met our needs. Upon check in late at night (10 pm), we were greeted warmly, checked in with a very minimal wait and directed to our "room." The room was actually a two bedroom apartment. While the room did show wear, it was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We were less than 5 minutes from the sports complex, which was a huge bonus for us. The only thing worth mentioning is that, since this is not an actual hotel, there is not a front desk staff available 24 hours. You will need to touch base with the hotel across the parking lot if you need anything. We did not, so this was not an issue for us. For what we paid and what we were looking for, Park Place City Centre was exactly right!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
For downtown Indy this was a great experience. Free parking & WiFi, spacious 2 bedroom accommodations with full kitchen and minutes from downtown. What more could you want. It is not fancy if that is what you are looking for but fills the bill otherwise.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Nothing else around
Two 12 story hotels next to each other with nothing else around. Quick ride to downtown/Mass Ave. Room was basically a 1 BR apartment. No dining options in the building other than a convenience store.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2018