Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort wayne IN

odd but fine

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Large space
Cons: smell of hallways- like food/old carpet
This "hotel" is actually a mix of hotel and apartments i guess. I feel like this was explicitly advertised, the check in is just a small little office with one worker. They did let us check in an hour early, which I appreciated. The room was large, had a full kitchen with utensils, which I never ended up using at all, but the king size bed and queen mattress were comfortable. I actually preferred this "hotel" experience to others because of the apartment-feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Run down, in need of updating

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff allowed us to check in early.
Cons: The entire place needs updating.
Location: Location is close to downtown and the hotel next door does provide a free shuttle service.
We were reserved to stay here for 3 consecutive nights, however we were so disappointed with the place we cancelled the second and third nights. Front desk staff were nice and allowed us to check in early. The pool was nice, but they shocked it before it was closed. Therefore, we could not take our small children into the pool. This was very disappointing because the pool was a huge deciding factor as to where to stay. The space was large and the ceilings were high. It was hot in the place and the only cooling was a ac window unit in the living room. There was a pipe that ran down the wall and provided cool air to the other 2 bedrooms, but it was not sufficient. There were no fans. The elevator was old and creaky and made me afraid it may break down. No cooling in the elevator or hallways. The other people staying at the hotel concerned me. I understand this is no fault of the staff or Expedia, but the other guests were "sketchy" and not very well dressed or nice looking. I was a tad concerned about the security in this place. The entire place needs a good updating. I will not be staying here again, nor will I recommend this place to others. It does have a good location and the staff allowed us to cancel our reservations and go to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen,In

Seemed very clean...quiet.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It had shuttle service if u preferred not to drive.
Location: In a nice quiet location.
Never spent the night in a hotel...it was nice n quiet n the view was amazing. It had an outdoor swimming pool that looked kept up. I would go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great stay close to downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at this moderately priced extended stay hotel. Instead of a cramped room, we enjoyed a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and living room. Recently updated, the apt boasts new cable flat screens, comfortable beds, updated furnishings, and spotless housekeeping. The well lit interior hotel hallways could use a carpet cleaning, and the elevators are a bit clunky, but functional. There is only a small lobby, with no community space I could see, but there is a nice little (!) Convenience store. The area around the hotel has nothing to offer in the way of activities or restaurants, but it is very close to downtown, which has plenty of what you're looking for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Awesome value

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The value of this place is great compared to downtown just a few dollars for an uber to downtown. Kitchenette and living space were great. The only complaint is that the bedrooms stayed warm the air conditioning unit was in the living room with no ventilation to bedrooms so they were warm. Other than that our stay was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms ! - Beware of mold /mildew!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had great bed - slept great ! A lot of room ! But this is no frills run down building ! Lobby reaks of mildew . Rusty bathroom fixtures and my wife had had allegy symptoms. Our room on 6th floor did not smell at all but lobby was nauseous.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Oldie but a goodie.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Older facility, extended stay lodging. Comfy and well kept though showing some age. Staff was friendly. Shuttle to downtown was fabulous and a steal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted May 21, 2017
Was disappointed there was no lobby or front desk to check in. Would have enjoyed a person to greet a guest as they arrived. However, staff was pleasant and professional. Hotel seems dates but, comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Close to downtown. Very easy check in and staff able to give good recommendations for restaurants. Had a full kitchen which was a bonus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Place

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty good. It was almost like a one bedroom apartment. Decent shower only room with full kitchen. Very quiet place with friendly staff.