Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Make it quieter!
Location: Near to downtown where I had my business.
Everything was good except that it was very noisy. A lot of bumping, buzzing and banging throughout the day and night. Took some getting used to to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
NICE PLACE BEAUTIFUL ROOM AND CONFORTABLE . free parking and shuttle every hr to downtown .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location was good for us and size of suite was larger than expected; met our needs for one night with liked having free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Use for Location Value Only.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Extremely close to downtown Indianapolis. For that factor the hotel is a value. However, it is a dated facility. Hot water was hard to come by and the air conditioning box in the living room did not carry to the bedrooms well, making for a hot night of sleeping. Rooms were spacious with two bedrooms and a kitchen, so a good value for a family on a budget. Free ground parking was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne Indiana

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a great stay. Dont believe all review. Yes some upkeep is in order but read the history of this hotel and what they offer helping people. We thought we were just getting a normal hotel room and we ended up with an apartment room with 2 separate bedroons, 3 closets, living area and kitChen with dishes and pot n pans. Elevators are old but still work fine and get you up and down. Both check in and check out clerks were very friendly. We only spent the night because of NHRA nationals but would definitely stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Budget stay well worth the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Price is right, plenty of amenities, pool is surprisingly decent.
Cons: A free continental breakfast would be nice = )
Location: Location is kinda in the middle of nowhere, but you are a 7 dollar Uber ride from downtown, so it is not bad at all.
For what I paid for it, I was extremely satisfied. staff was friendly, room was clean, AC worked, pool was nice, they had a shuttle bus outside for the Con, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort wayne IN

odd but fine

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Large space
Cons: smell of hallways- like food/old carpet
This "hotel" is actually a mix of hotel and apartments i guess. I feel like this was explicitly advertised, the check in is just a small little office with one worker. They did let us check in an hour early, which I appreciated. The room was large, had a full kitchen with utensils, which I never ended up using at all, but the king size bed and queen mattress were comfortable. I actually preferred this "hotel" experience to others because of the apartment-feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Run down, in need of updating

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff allowed us to check in early.
Cons: The entire place needs updating.
Location: Location is close to downtown and the hotel next door does provide a free shuttle service.
We were reserved to stay here for 3 consecutive nights, however we were so disappointed with the place we cancelled the second and third nights. Front desk staff were nice and allowed us to check in early. The pool was nice, but they shocked it before it was closed. Therefore, we could not take our small children into the pool. This was very disappointing because the pool was a huge deciding factor as to where to stay. The space was large and the ceilings were high. It was hot in the place and the only cooling was a ac window unit in the living room. There was a pipe that ran down the wall and provided cool air to the other 2 bedrooms, but it was not sufficient. There were no fans. The elevator was old and creaky and made me afraid it may break down. No cooling in the elevator or hallways. The other people staying at the hotel concerned me. I understand this is no fault of the staff or Expedia, but the other guests were "sketchy" and not very well dressed or nice looking. I was a tad concerned about the security in this place. The entire place needs a good updating. I will not be staying here again, nor will I recommend this place to others. It does have a good location and the staff allowed us to cancel our reservations and go to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels