Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Omaida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by timothy from indiana

horrible never stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
the washer and dryer were broke! the a/c was broke, the pool hours were posted as 10 pm close made the kids get out of pool at 820 pm, no clean towels, no blankets, poor customer severice, was not allowed to take breakfast back to room!!!
1 out of 5
by Johnie from Dayton, OH

My First and Last Time Here

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the A/C was spitting out water. A maintenance man came and vacuumed the carpet and inside the A/C. We left for a couple of hours and when we got back the A/C was spitting water again. WE GOT A ROOM CHANGE. There was a slight smell that we thought would go away, but it didn't. After a while my wife asked that the desk clerk come and check out the smell in the room because she was having trouble breathing. The night auditor came and was going to spray air freshener; however, because both my wife and grandson have asthma that wasn't a good idea. The room had a dresser drawer that wouldn't stay closed. SO, WE GOT ANOTHER ROOM CHANGE. I commend the night auditor/desk clerk for personally checking out the room and making sure that we were satisfied. We should not have had to change rooms twice. The accommodations should have been better from the start. I will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Awful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable enough and the free breakfast pleased my children. The water pressure in the shower was awesome.
Cons: Everything listed above! The awful smells and over all filth of the place. Needs some work, looks to be falling apart.
Location: Didn't stay in the area to know about things from near by. We traveled to the convention center daily. The drive was easy to learn.
The halls have nasty smells, many times smelling of urine or feces. The halls are also not air conditioned. We stayed 8/3-8/7/2016. Getting into our room, I first went to turn on the a/c unit, dropped it to 60 degrees with the fan on constantly. By the end of our stay I would say we were at maybe 70 and the floor in front of the ac was soaked. If I were to guess, they have not been cleaned ever and that is why they hardly work. The curtains were filthy (noticed while messing with a/c). The bathroom was falling apart. The sink was cracked through so water leaked out of it, there had once been a screw holing the toilet paper holder in place, the screw was gone and jagged metal was left. Cut my finger open pretty bad just trying to get tp. Tripped while getting my shoe on and accidentally touched the wall and it was sticky. We ended up buying an air freshener that is intended for a rear view mirror and sticking it into the a/c unit because the smell from the hall seemed to be in the room as well. Went down to ask for more towels on the second day and was told that I would have to take pool towels or let room service in to clean. We didn't want to do that because we would not be there while they cleaned (just personal preference, nothing against the cleaning staff). The pool area was dirty and the drinking fountains were rusted badly. We have never been ones to need the best place to stay, just clean works for us. This place fell short in so may ways. I'll never so back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved our stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I paid for a room for a night and when my page refreshed to accept the payment it changed the day. They wouldn't refund or change the date and it took me a week and a half to get ahold of a manager. They were completely rude and inconsiderate.
2 out of 5
by Shirley

Never will stay here again!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator wasn't cold, AC worked 1st day and 2nd day stopped and my husband had to fix it. The maintance man had left and would not come back we were told. No room to move us too and wouldn't give us a credit for our stay because it was to late in the day, we were at our event all day and came back to AC not working. Not even offered to have money taken off even though booked through hotels.com. They were able to give us a different room only because they had a cancelation. If not for cancelation we would have been stuck or out money for that room and would have had to pay for another hotel room somewhere else. AND wifi we were told does not work well with Apple products!!!!!! That should be in hotel description. Wifi was a must and couldn't use it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown.. stay away.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and rundown. Also, the bathtub had mildew. The location was convenient to most attractions (within 20 min to most) but other hotels would be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and staff friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms were very clean and well maintained. The statt was very friendly and helpful.