Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: easy to find, clean, felt safe there.
Cons: Minor stuff; bottom of tub looked a little worn, but it was clean so not a problem. Paint needed touched up where the curtain rod had been replaced.
Location: Hotel was right off the highway, easy to find. Don't know, we got there at 9 pm and left by 8 am.
Hotel was right off the highway, easy to find, desk clerk was polite, friendly, and professional. Room was very clean, linens were clean and nice. The bottom of the tub looked a little worn, but it was clean so not a problem. I loved the 100% no smoking policy at the hotel! Rooms smelled clean when we walked in, no bad odors. I felt safe there, I was not afraid to walk out to the car by myself. There were no unsavory characters lounging around smoking and drinking. It was quiet, no loud groups of people. Room was an affordable price. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, in need of repairs

Posted May 26, 2015
Located near freeway-convenient. Unaware of nearby truck stop & strip club. Staff seemed confused, pleasant but untrained. Breakfast attendant pleasant, cheerful & professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to tournament place

Posted Mar 22, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, near the highway.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
good staff, clean rooms, welcome stay. The staff answered all my questions and gave help when it was needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: To make sure that everything is working properly and clean before next guests show up
Location: Convention center football stadium mall
Upon entering room light would not come on. Had to keep messing with it to get it to work. There was items for coffee but no coffee maker. The tv wouldn't come on-after messing around with it found plug was not pushed in all the way. The heater only blew out lukewarm air-mind you it was only 20 degrees outside. There was dirt on floor. The next morning at 9am a maid walked into our room-checkout was not until 11. Then shortly after the clerk knocked on our door and asked if we were staying another night-no just not ready to leave just yet. She said that we had already checked out and the maid was going to clean the room and had the key envelope with room #111which was crossed out and our number written above it. She said she would correct it. When we checked out the asked for a receipt our name was on it but it was a different rate and different credit card. .......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

good place to lay your head,

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the staff, they were the best,
Cons: make sure the tubs plugs work,,
Location: very close to hwy and easy to get to downtown indy, if you like entertainment there is a bar/go go club with in walking ,
easy to find, peps working were very kind and nice, very easy to talk to, even though the printer was down they got us in quick, and still had a good since of humor , tough to deal with equipment being down, pillows were small and flat, but I always take my own to add to , bath tub would not hold the water, but I was still able to take a bath with the water running,,, hey it keep warm,, over all the place was a nice place to stay, bed was comfy and warm, breakfast was the bomb,. a lot to offer,, very clean and organized,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Good hotel close to attractions

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The freindliness of the staff was outstanding!
Cons: Check room to make sure the hair dryer, refrigerator etc. are working.
Location: We went to the Museum but there are many other things to do.
The only negative comment I have is that the hair dryer in our bathroom didn't work. However, they allowed me to use another one located elsewhere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

last minute

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: toliet pressure was low, need to flush more than once.
Location: not much to do, near by but eat, but that was not my reason for staying there
it was a last minute thing, we just needed a place to sleep, get clean and have a light breakfast, it was sufficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The staff was rude my reservation was listed wrong. They had no working ice machine couldn't answer my questions and the bed was dirty. The carpet was wet through out the hotel.
3 out of 5
by joe from dayton ohio

Location is not good

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Location is the only issue besides the hotel itself being very outdated. Location is situated between a gogo bar and a truck stop. Had to change subject when the two ten year olds staying asked my wife and I what was a gogo bar... Heard trucks in and out all night.