Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Hotel close to destination

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient, breakfast, comfortable bed, staff.
Cons: Room checked by staff before check-in - window was open.
Location: Hotel was busy because of Indy 500. We were there for a family event.
Close to destination was best thing they offered. Had continental breakfast - it was good. Room - we didn't realize it but the window was open and it rained that day, leaving rug damp and room musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2017
There was not much for breakfast.. No meat and only apple as a fruit.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The first room smelled horrible and there was some trash on the sheets as if someone had climbed into bed with their shoes on. The second room had a better smell, but it still wasn't very clean and it was in a noisy part of the hotel. I would have slept in my car had I known my $80 (with taxes) stay would have been bad. I think camping would be better than this hotel. The lady who worked the front desk was nice, and she was decently efficient considering that the computer system was completely down. This place is located by some night club that had the word "go-go" in the name. I think it was a strip club, and directly behind and beside it was what appeared to be a concrete plant. If front of the hotel was a truck stop. Basically the location looked like a breeding ground for serial killers.
2 out of 5
by Hali

Dirty, not well kept

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was helpful. But overall the hotel was not clean. Dust all over the balcony and stairs. I left our window open and at 7 am I could hear workers complaining about customers on their smoke breaks.
4 out of 5
by bryon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not a good value for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, straight shot to the convention center without interstate.
Cons: The facility
Good breakfast and a clean room, but threadbare carpet and a tv that wouldn't change channels. They offered to move me to another room, but I ended up just watching the game there. Good thing, too. When I went into the proposed new room, one of the windows was on the floor. There is also a bump in the middle of the top step that made me stumble twice. Someone is going to fall down the stairs one of these days. Ok if all you want is a good breakfast and a clean room, but too much to pay for just that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel is next-door to a strip club and there was people down the hall smoking marijuana and the staff did nothing about it no matter how many times I complained the whole place smelled like marijuana
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a serious upgrade.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Crumbs on the floor from last first. A desk without a chair, old mattress. Rooms need a serious upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okayish

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The good: night staff was friendly, all the needed basics were in the room (coffee towels, soap etc.) The bad: paint peeling in the room spots that were not very clean in bathroom and sleeping area, shower was very weak,