Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a serious upgrade.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Crumbs on the floor from last first. A desk without a chair, old mattress. Rooms need a serious upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Better than a tent?

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was available when almost no rooms in town were.
Cons: Quality Inn owes it to everyone, guests, staff, it's shareholders, to invest in a rehab of this facility. A refund.
Location: There is a strip club next door, a semi truck wash out front, a truck stop on the other side and heavy industry all around. For me, nothing to do.
The staff was courteous. The room was clean, no signs of bedbugs on the mattress. The bedding was clean. The room smelled moldy. The bathtub was dingy, and needed to be replaced, really, it had a hole in the floor of it that actually leaked lots of water to the sub-floor below. The hole had been concealed by a non-slip shower mat. Standing in the tub/shower my feet kept sinking into the hole. I was lucky not to fall off balance and injure myself. I only used the shower once because of this. The location was depressing, but that is no-ones fault, right next to a "Go-Go" strip club, a power plant, concrete mix supply and a semi truck wash. Post industrial wasteland surroundings. Again, Quality Inn cannot change the surroundings, but they were on the depressing side. The room is not very soundproof and you get to hear conversations and footsteps if there are any to hear. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel in bad part of town

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: more thought put into decorating the rooms
Location: a few truck stops
Rooms are very bare minimum - a white box with poorly matching discount furniture this room would be fine if it were half the price right next to two or three truckstops and some factories with nothing else around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was very dirty. Dust hanging from the ceiling, missing outlet covers. Bathroom floor was dirty & had hair all over it. Slept on top of the covers after seeing bugs on the ceiling. Do not stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
mold smell through out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip to the zoo

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because we were wanting to visit the Indianapolis Zoo. The zoo was only about 12 minutes away which was great but the hotel itself was not. This hotel is more for truck drivers in my opinion because of its location. A room smell like someone had previously smoked in it and we only had less then half of roll of toilet paper which I had to request a new I'll from the lady in the front desk. The front desk lady was very nice and made us feel welcome. I would not stay here again just because of its location not recommended for families. But the beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by mark from Brighton

Strip Club and Truckers galore

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very unsafe location. Many transients and truckers with a strip club less than 100 yards away.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Calumet City

Over priced stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel carpet was old and dirty looking. The rooms carpet and comforter looks old. If you don't wear shoes, your feet are sticking to the carpet and it feels gritty. The worst part of it, they didn't even have face towels. I had to use the end of a big dry towel to shower. I think the hotel sucks for the price I paid $121.00 a night. I could have stayed at one of the cheaper hotels for the Way this hotel is kept up. I probably will never stay at another Quality Inn again. The price is definitely over price for this hotel.