Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and flexible with time!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable and flexible with time (such as extending the breakfast a little longer due to patrons still arriving in breakfast hall and check-out time)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la crosse, wi

super, affordable ,comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: bed, breakfast, spaciousness of the room, the staff super friendly,
Cons: signs to hotel, update the t,v, guide schedule, hottub , there r no places to eat real close so a better selection of vending machine stuff
Location: we were there for a concert, but the indy 500 is close by on 74 the zoo is right off Washington blvd,
getting on off the interstate was confusing , no signs to help guide u,,,,outside of no pool or hot tub, we had a super time, we had a 2 room suite , breakfast was yummy, the night attendant was super super nice lady,the room was quiet, bed and omg all the pillows just lovely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

needs remodel or knocked down

Posted Mar 28, 2017
From paint or wallpaper missing in chunks to the musty smell, I could only get a small cup of ice out of machine not the bucket I needed. The tv had terrible reception, couldn't get any of channels I was looking for and it was fuzzy as if it didn't have cable. Then the maid didn't tidy room in between, so trash with food in it sat there all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Needs to be remodeled or knocked down

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Smells old, air conditioner had to stay on even though not hot as air was musky, paint chipping off the walls in the room. Room was not tidied during stay so trash smelled. No one ever at desk to purchase from store or ask questions. Ice machine would only cough up a small glass of ice, forget the bucket
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible conditions! Beware

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing. . . I would have moved to another location if one had been available.
Cons: New management staff; complete renovation of building.
Location: Location accessible to several downtown buildings and activities.
Hotel is dirty and run down. Hotel advertises having free wi-fi; however, for three out of four days of my stay, I could not access wi-fi in my room. I was given several different excuses and responses for the technical difficulty, none of which were true. The exercise room (also advertised) has no working equipment -- all the equipment was broken and not useable. I would not stay in this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repairs/update

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The front desk was very friendly and helpful and got us checked in really quick. The room was in sore need of updating, the lock on our door was broken, tile in the bathroom was chipped, the top of the dresser/tv console was ripped off and an exposed screw that could scratch someone. Otherwise, the hotel fit our needs as we travelled through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very noicy could not sleep

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: frankly nothing
Cons: new window that will reduce the noice, bath tabs look duty, closet has no space, food they serve is the same everyday.
Location: Did not explored
that hotel is noicy, you can hear every plane departing from the airport, cleaning crew not good, condition poor, beds worn out. so not please at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wanted an affordable stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Just that the clerk at check-in was pleasant. The courtesy shuttle was okay.
Cons: The courtesy bus needs to be cleaner.
Location: na
The check-in was a pleasant experience. I arrived late but wanted to stay in the city to take a 6:15 am flight out to Houston the next morning. The clerk asked for my credit card when I had already prepaid for the room, creating a $25 hold on my credit card. This seems unreasonable with me checking in late and checking in several hours to go to the airport. The check-out was horrible because I kept the luggage carrier thinking the hotel had several, but found out that morning they didn't. The clerk gave it to me hollered at a me because they were looking for the ONE luggage carrier. The room was unfit for ANY guest, but somehow I guess because of the rate the hotel thought I wasn't entitled to a nice room. The furniture was stained and I felt uncomfortable sitting on anything, along with having my brand new luggage in the room for fear of bugs. The room was dark, however several lamps didn't work. The tub was horrible, placed a towel on the bottom to shower that night. The bed was not made in uniformity, bed skirts dragging the floor! Will not ever place a reservation here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel is close to the airport and has shuttle service as well as overnight parking while away on a flight. The facility is in desperate need of repair and update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money well spent!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Everything I was hoping for. Room was clean and comfortable. Best of all was that it was quiet. Morning breakfast was more than I expected. Lots of choices, hot or cold. Nice lobby.