Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked for Gen Con

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: What was listed above
Cons: The parking layout
Location: Eat fast food, buy supplies to make costumes, quickly get on the highway.
The couple that checked us in were nice. The hotel itself was with walking distance of fast food and other restaurants, as well as a supply store for the preparing for Gen Con. Simple breakfast was server pretty early. Air conditioning worked pretty well too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

TERRIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: A new owner
I have traveled for a living for 16 years and this is by far the worst motel that I have ever stayed in! The gates to the parking lot are kept LOCKED to prevent entrance and exit creating a terrible safety hazard. The rooms are disgustingly dirty! When I called down to the front desk and asked for linens for the 3rd person in our party I was told by the owner Mr Johnny "B" to "f**k off!!! he can sleep on the floor!!!" He then proceeded to go in to a 3 minute rant CUSSING ME like I have NEVER heard anyone be cussed before! Besides all of this, the front desk is not kept open for guests to call down to for any reason and in the morning they open up the front desk for check out and breakfast AROUND 9:00 am. I have never been treated so rudely and unprofessionally anywhere and would not recommend this motel to ANYBODY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alicia from Kalamazoo, MI

Worst customer service ever! Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience ever. Pool was not operational even though I called to check before booking and was advised at that time it was open. I called to speak with hotel manager and was appalled at the rudeness he gave me over the phone. I told him I was frustrated about the pool and he told me he "did not care about my frustrations". I will never do business with a Ramada again. Extremely dissappointed. Expected more from a Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate but I had higher expectations. Clean but small rooms. Hospitality at check-in was subpar. I made 2 separate reservations using different credit cards/names but only one came through. 'Police' dog running around; if one is not a dog person, the dog can be scary. I was wary of the overall cleanliness so eating the continental breakfast was not an option. Parking lot had roadblocks and the pool was closed because it rained the day prior to our stay. Location was great, with grocery store, department store and cluster of restaurants within walking distance. I would return only as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: It was affordable
Cons: There was a noticeable odor in the room
We needed an affordable hotel for a very short time so this was ok. It was an unusual setting. It was ok, but would not stay here for an extended period of time. The people were nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not acceptable

Posted Jul 8, 2015
As you approach to the hotel, you will see a lot of "NO" signage. This will make us feel uncomfortable first. There was no staff at the lobby, and then a lady showed up and asked me how many beds I neesed. The reservation was made through Expedia so she should have known it, but she didn't understand it. I made a reservation with two adults and two children, but the room given to me was filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. Later I asked the front desk to give me some extra shampoos for my family, but she refused it because the housekeepers has already called it a day. Absolutely terrible service. Expedia and Ramada must stop contract with them, otherwise they will lose trust from innocent customers who used this crappy Ramada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laporte,in

not sure what the limited is about

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the location,owners and the room
Cons: remove the warning signs about police dogs patrolling the areas,enter at own risk,was wondering if we were going to make it to our room! lol
Location: restaurants everywhere and within walking distance.the speedway was about a10 minute drive,easy off and on to 465
i found nothing limited about my stay.fridge,microwave,coffee pot,iron,hair dryers...room was comfortable and clean.owners were super friendly and helpful in showing us how to get around at the stones concert.all of this for less than $75? unreal,definitely would return to this inn.
3 out of 5
by David from Chillicothe, OH

Good hotel, GREAT owner!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed while attending local car show...rooms are a little dated but clean...overall the hotel grounds are well kept and attractive. The owner Johnnie B however is why I'll always return to this hotel. Polite, gracious, helpful and always willing to help with anything!