Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good staff, but bad hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Although we wanted a non smoking room it smelled of smoke. Sheets stained, holes in walls, and the tub was very black. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The staff was nice, but the hotel....

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: It needs a complete remodel.
Location: 10 minutes from downtown Indy. A lot to do in Indy!
A very nice lobby, with a very friendly helpful staff at this Red Roof Inn. But the facilities are shot. Stained carpeting, cigarette burns on the comforter cover, awful beds, smells of smoke despite it being a non-smoking room, a Key Card for one of our rooms that worked one time in 10 tries. Hotel needs a serious remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
room wasn't made up, terrible bed, left after one night even though prepaid for two. reeked of disinfectant, had to leave the door open to get the stink out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Smelled horribly of smoking and wet dog

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location was relatively secluded, yet easy to attain most of the stops we needed quickly, happy with the location.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, however the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke and wet dog. Bed coverings had burn holes and the first night had dirty towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

could have been much, much cleaner.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and lack of cots for children.
Location: great location, close to all kinds of restaurants and things to do.
To start with the carpet was absolutely filthy, dirt in corners etc. For a non-smoking facility the sheets on my bed had burn holes in them along with the curtains. Overall the staff were pleasant and easy to deal with. But it was way too much money for very little room. Asked for a cot for my granddaughter to sleep on, nope sorry we don't have those. 1st time that has ever happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty but affordable!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet and bedding need to be cleaned / replaced. Stains on bed spread, dirty carpet and towels with what seemed like glue stuck on them is not that impressive. All the rooms in a group that we had were the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Carpets were stained and smelled of cigarettes even though it was 100% non smoking. Red Roof should fix the place up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so awesome

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel is close to the highway which is a plus, however there was not any fitted sheets on the bed, they used the top sheet and tucked it under, the bathroom tub was not clean; since I come prepared I cleaned it to the best of my ability. When I checked in the front staff was nice however the phone kept ringing and she could not give me the attention I needed. For the price I guess its ok and for people who need it for living space, not good for families who attend there for vacation