Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stayed 2 hours and left. Smoke free room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room inside was nicer than what outside appears

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: was it offered for the price
Cons: improve outside curb appear of property
Location: very convenient
nice overall stay, good value for the area...was in town for a 3-day event at Indy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,in

Convenient hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We stayed in a new renovated room and it was very comfortable. Hotel staff wasn't too fond of giving towels to guests, even though they weren't received when the cleaning crew came while still sleeping. She gave a big lecture on how they had limited towels that needed to be shared with all the guests at the hotel and could only give me 1 and 2 was my absolute limit. I wasn't too fond of the attitude she was giving. Other than that, the stay was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Don't go by the pictures! Not the same rooms

Posted May 25, 2016
Clerk unable to use computer for check in. TV worked first night, nothing after that. Room looked like a $19 room, in fact I stayed at $19 rooms that were nicer. Wallpaper and baseboard peeling away, noisy. The only good thing was location, near freeways, lots of places to eat, gas station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to our destination

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Close to our final destination
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Close to may restaurants and Interstates
Barely adequate facilities. Suspicious looking characters hanging around outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

do not bother

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Floor was filthy, no hair dryer, no cups at sink, no hangers in room, tub had cigarette burns on it (supposedly a non-smoking room), I am not sure if the bed sheets had been changed because the next evening (at another location) my bedshirt smelled like smoke. Do not bother going to this hotel. Albeit, the desk clerk at check out did say they were remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW suburbs, Chicago, IL

Excellent budget-class hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was GREAT!! The room was CLEAN! The room had a SAFE for my valuables, so I didn't have to hide them in the car.
Cons: The TV system was horrible! Took forever to change channels. No channel guide provided.
Location: One good restaurant, and two fast-food choices within walking distance. I didn't explore beyond that.
The staff was AWESOME. Expedia had screwed up the reservation and the staff took on the arduous task of wading through Expedia's 150-option menu to finally get a real person and straighten the mess out! It took 25 minutes to get through to Expedia, but it would have taken me twice as long! Thank GOD they were willing to deal with Expedia's AWFUL customer service for me! The room was clean and mostly comfortable. They have a new TV system, and it isn't set up correctly yet, so TV was marginal. That was annoying. Internet connection was easy and reliable. Easy walk to Steak-and-Shake or McDonalds for fast food, or to a Japanese Steakhouse for a fine dining experience. I was on a budget, so opted for Steak-and-Shake, so I can't review the Steakhouse, but it looked well-attended! A room here was half the price of the places across the street. You can pay double for a pool and a "continental" breakfast, if you want to, but if you just want a bed and are OK with getting breakfast elsewhere you can save more than $70! That buys a lot of breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Easy access to downtown Indy.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Was in Indianapolis for NCAA women's basketball. Motel was very close to venue at a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
People shouting and swearing outside my room at 2am. I called front desk twice to complain and nothing was done. It was ridiculous. Worst ever!!! Disgusting room too. Smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Average Hotel Experience For Price Paid

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk Linda was very pleasant, courteous and helpful.
Cons: Update TV, fix toilet, and get drain plug for tub. Eliminate or increase heat pre-set maximum.
Location: Several Restaurants, local Wal-Mart and bowling alley nearby.
Room was clean and adequate. Bathroom was below average (toilet knob very loose & no tub stopper) . Television was outdated (No available plug-in for Dvd or PC.) Heat setting on room furnace preset for 74 degree maximum.