Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The Room was Very Comfortable and the Hotel itself was Very Quite!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

The staff was rude and over charged me

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It took 20 minutes to get the lady and the front to come to the window to take care of our reservation then she tried to charge me an outlandish price when I told her I had a reservation she still kept telling me it was more than what I was supposed to pay I ended up paying more than what I was even supposed to pay it was a terrible experience all the way around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was every bit as nice as the $100 rooms we have stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanham, MD

3 Nights in Indianapolis

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and house keeping staff. Plus, the location is central and close to everything I needed.
Cons: They need to be more flexible to meeting the specific needs of their guest. e.g I needed an extra pillow, but I was told I couldn't have one.
Location: Location is great. lots of restaurants around and there is a Walmart near by.
So my family and I went on a road trip to Indiana and booked to a 2 bed standard room in hotel. My first disappointment was how cold the dude at the front desk was on my first night, like I had just woke him from his beauty sleep. However I should hasten to say it was the first and last time I saw him through out my stay there. The ladies at the front desk subsequently were rather nice, even when I asked and commented about the fact that there was not even a small refrigerator in the room. They simply said Red Roof don't offer refrigerators and microwave oven in standard rooms. It was really disappointing for me to learn that we couldn't have a refrigerator, I mean I under no microwave oven but, refrigerator? My wife's personal towel was taken by a home keeping staff in error because it was the exact color of the towels they offer here, only a far superior quality and a lot bigger. They staff was quick to apologize and offered her a brand new towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Never again

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, location. everything
Location: Nothing to do, appeared to be the run down part of city
Friend and I were staying one night to explore city and catch flight in early morning, we didnt plan to sleep much so decided on a budget friendly place. WORST DECISION! upon arriving to the room we saw not just one but three cockroaches and immediately left. Didn't even set our stuff down because of the fear for bed bugs. I rather pay 100+ to sleep for a few hours in a clean upscale hotel than to save money and be infested with bugs the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very wonderful staff. Rooms are clean and cozy.Drug dealers try to linger around but are taken care of by security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Bands of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs to be cleaner
Location: Lucus Oil Staduim
Good price for a place to sleep for a night while attending Bands of America. Staff is super friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels