Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Location for Layover when Bloomington is sold

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Lobby Area, Breakfast, Location
Cons: More insulation to mask noise from hallway.
Location: Located close to airport, Also close to the main route going down to Bloomington IN
Check In was a breeze. We had three rooms for the night, they were able to out two of them next to each other and the other one close by. Hallway is a little noisy at times though. Breakfast was very good and in a nice comfortable setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Clean room,very friendly staff. Close to shopping and other attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean facility

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Julie and Trees were excellent hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Colts game

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent hotel one blick from highway and only 4 miles from lucas oil field Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK at best

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
There were several large groups on children staying the same night we were--needless to say, it was very loud and the walls do not buffer sound well. Room was fairly clean but noticed several hairs in the bathroom that were not mine. Mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast left us wanting but likely the poor selection was due to the large groups there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our sincere apologies for not executing on the service levels expected at our location. Your feedback is very important to us and we will address with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure this was an isolated experience. Again, our sincere apologies and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Chain

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was extremely comfortable. Was like a one bedroom apartment. Had a full fridge and microwave and a two burner stove. Everything was supplied in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, small bed, full kitchen

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Friendly staff. Price is steep for qhat you get but the full kitchen was a give plus and worth the extra money. Not as nice as the other residence inns ive stayed at on business trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel is not in good condition

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I usually choose a residence inn because of the additional space in the room but this last stay was disappointing in the poor room quality/cleanliness
Cons: Fix damaged furniture in rooms and better cleaning. As a paying customer I should not have to wipe up dirt from any surface in the room.
Location: IMS is close and so is downtown Indianapolis.
Room had furniture with big tears in it. Not something I expected to see during any hotel stay. Thel staff should know to replace damaged items in room. I also was cleaning up a melted ice cube on the kitchen floor area and when I looked at the paper towel after wiping the floor it was black. This is a clear example of how much dirt and grim was in the room. I woke up both mornings with my sinuses clogged. There was probably more than just dust and I suspect mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our sincere apologies for not ensuring your suite was ready upon arrival. We will work with our staff to ensure items are addressed and corrected right away. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you should you be back in the area. Thank you for you feedback as we are always looking to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel not to far from the local scene

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great staff awesome breakfast in the morning very clean