Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

My stay

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Had a great experience with our stay at the Residence. Fell in love with the room style!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Excellent service--VERY clean rooms!
Cons: The pool area was a little disorganized. We also had to ask for towels. Would recommend an update.
Location: We needed to do a small grocery run and there was a gas station near by and a Kroger only 4 lights down the way.
We stayed the night so we could visit the museum in the morning. We had a 4 year old and stayed in the Queen suite. EXCELLENT stay. Very clean. All the kitchen items were clean and organized. The bath room was immaculate. The morning breakfast and dining area was fabulous! We agreed the area was the best we experienced and we have stayed in many hotels. The food are was clean, organized, and had great variety. Mia the staff offered us yummy smoothy samples as well. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Kelly


Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean and we found a needle in the room. There was a jacket left from someone before us and the dishwasher was still full of dishes
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Beds listed as King but are actually queen. I encountered one rude staff at the check in desk but all other staff were wonderful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Akilah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, and the staff was wonderful. I am including the people we met at Breakfast. We felt like they were glad we were there.
Cons: The pool area is kind of sad. It really needs some TLC.
Location: We only went out one time to eat. There were several restaurants to choose from, so that was not a problem
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was smiling and helpful. We were group of 85 year old nurses in town for our 63rd Reunion from Graduation from IGH (Indianapolis General Hospital School of Nursing), which is now Eskenazi hospital.We were treated royally at the Residence Inn. If we are still around two years from now and able to go to another Reunion, we will be sure and stay with you. We used the refrigerator for food that was sent to us. We made a lot of coffee. Since it had been years since we had seen each other, we stayed up very late, talking.The fireplace was just lovely. There were three of us and the staff thought we were crowded with walkers, and luggage. So, they upgraded us to a larger room . We were just blown away by this very unexpected kindness.
5 out of 5
by stacy

Quiet and Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my husband came for Gen con. We stayed for 5 nights in a studio which was in the annex. We didn't mind being in the other building since our room was at the end next to the exit, so very convenient with parking right there. The price was really nice for the size of the room. I was worried about the airport noise but it was so quiet. Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good, both hot and cold. Already pre booked for next year's convention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to have you excited to return again next year. Our goal is always to be a place that you would want to highly recommend to others. Thanks for choosing Marriott!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint would be the lack of parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Michael, I am sorry that you did not find our lot big enough, Usually behind both buildings at the Residence and behind the Fairfield are not fully utilized. We also own the spaces along the jimmy john's in our lot. We use them at night and let them use them during the day. I hope you will find it better the next time you stay with us. Thanks for choosing Marriott and recommending us to others!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We stayed in the 1-bedroom suite, it was a nice suite with a kitchenette which was equipped with pans, china, silverware, etc.
Cons: They could refill the breakfast items more quickly.
Location: Very near the airport and downtown Indianapolis.
We checked in at 5:30 AM since our flight got delayed by 3 hours. The desk receptionist at the time, Raeven gave us a warm welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Raeven's hospitality. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. Unfortunately at peak times on a weekend it can get hectic to replenish the buffet fast enough, We had added extra staff to oversee it on these times. Thanks for the feedback!