Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

On the canal

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was great size and looked over the canal. We walked to the bankers life arena. Walked to monument square and restaurants downtown. We want to come back to visit when the weather is warmer and will plan to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dena, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water
Location: Downtown
This hotel is in a wonderful spot, the kitchen was great and overall we had a nice stay. Our complaint was the shower water was lukewarm. We went to the front desk and she said she'd check something, but we still had no hot water. Taking a shower was a miserable and very quick experience.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Nice "home" on the canal

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was well organized and had everything we needed. The breakfast was better than most and was well attended to by the staff--fresh fruit, hot eggs and sausage, juice, yogurt, and everything else you'd expect. The staff at the front desk were wonderful, especially Lynette, who also circulated the breakfast room and warmly chatted with everyone. I resented paying so much for parking, but it seems that that's par for the course in that neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is super helpful. We switched rooms and our first room was bigger and better, it made the second room disappointing but I didn't want to switch yet again. We were there for one night and it was perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for appointments at IU Medical Center

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We love to stay here when our son has doctor appointments/hospital stays at University Hospital. We love walking along the canal for some relaxing time. A hot breakfast each morning is nice, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Will Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, Friendly staff (Thanks Sarah), beautiful view of the canal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort wayne

Excellent hotel on the Canal.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Being on the Canal, we were able to walk to a number of downtown attractions as well as people watch from the comfort of the balcony. Great value!
Residence Inn is the only hotel in Indy on the canal. All of the staff that we encountered during our stay was very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. From the maids to the front desk personnel, everyone had a smile on their face and a friendly greeting. Emily is a very hard worker, chipping in to help serving breakfast and working the front desk like a pro. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Tara from TC

Impromptu getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room. Very slow elevator and one out of service. Nice breakfast included in the morning. Have to pay a little much for parking!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Canal.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to downtown. Nice to walk out the door onto the Canal.
Cons: I do think as a customer of the hotel you should not be charged for parking. One parking space per room seems fair. I may consider another location
Hotel is nicely situated downtown Indy. Easy to get to from the airport. Do not like the fact that you hace to pay for parking.