Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Motel was very clean and made our trip better

Posted May 14, 2017
We were in town after our granddaughter's graduation from Indiana University then went to the Indianapolis Motor Musum and rode some GoKarts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Air conditioning not working according to check In Clerk Night clerk said he didn't know anything about it. Bug stain on wall next to bed. Like a bug was killed on wall it was on wall right next to pillow. Can't believe housekeeping could miss this. went to bathroom. Raised toilet seat and there was yellow urine stains on rim if toilet. Obviously housekeeping cleaned the toilet but never lifted the toilet seat I took toilet paper and wiped it down. It came right off so it wasn't that old lastly water dripping from ceiling in bathroom on to vanity and then to floor Kaye's down towels to absorb water. Staff was polite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Put in room with no TV the switched to room with horrible tv reception and minimal channels (also NOT a 40' tv as advertised) then my keys didn't work. When coming back to hotel at 5am keys AGAIN did not work and I spent almost an hour trying​ to wake up the night clerk who was sound asleep and snoring. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
They explained everything to me and were polite on my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough!!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I am sure at one time this place was awesome. That is not the case now. There is no way of knowing where to go in at. Everything smells musty. Yes there is a water park but it's closed. Which is probably what this place needs to do. I wasn't comfortable from the beginning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wabash, IN

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We were not informed of the of the waterpark closing until check-in. Our room had no microwave, no refrigerator, and only analog chanels with no cartoon channels for the children. I would not recommend this hotel unless it was an absolute last resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as described

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It was cheapk
Cons: Need to hire more staff to get the work done that needs to be down
Many of the amenities were not as described, the restaurant was not open, the water park was closed, the ice machines where all out of order, the elevators that worked were noisy and several others were out of service, the place was dirty, carpet needed vacuumed the pool area needed mopped and cleaned, while in the hot tub saw a roach crawling up the wall. Looked like a one time was a nice hotel, did not even have a sign on the outside wasn't sure if I was at the right place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw,In

Never Going Back

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Though the lobby was clean and charming, only 2 elevators on all 4 floors worked, and only one ice machine on 1st and 3rd floor worked..... And I'm not fond of sharing my room with roaches, so we were moved to a different room, only to find roaches in the drawers instead of climbing up the walls as in the first room. It probably used to be great back in its day, but you can tell it has not been maintained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel was like a ghost town. Pool and hot tub were not clean. The room was disgusting. Would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Still needs rennovation i got swicthed from a dirty room to a room which the toliet didnt flush it was late i was simply there to sleep. Not a happy camper.