Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has gone downhill.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It seems to me that the hotel is in financial difficulties. Breakfast was a joke. Pool and Jacuzzi were cold. Lots of maintenance left undone. Bathtub in gross condition. We will not stay there again. Too bad...it used to be a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Great experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I stay here several times a month. Only wish the hot tub was hotter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State Line IN

Should have just Closed

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located to my surgery appointment and the Sam's Club where I was getting tires the next day. close to worst stay ever
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Location: It was conveniently located to my surgery appointment and the Sam's Club where I was getting tires the next day. close to worst stay ever
I understood that this used to be a Caribbean cove Hotel and they plan on reopening the water park in the spring of 2017. My one request was that I wanted to know if the Hot Tub would be working during my stay. I was going in for surgery the next day and wanted to set in a Hot Tub and relax with my wife the night before my surgery. I forgot tom ask would it be "HOT" it was warm at best Arrrg!! It very cold in hall ways and common areas, there was a hair in the room tub, it was old and dirty looking, mold around edges, the television would not work. When we called to complain and requested compensation we were told that we booked though Expedia and that we would have to speak with them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Customer service, answer the phone, email back since you offer it as a contact option on your website and adhere to the cancellation times listed
Poor customer service, don't answer phones or respond to emails
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not good

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Rooms were not clean hair and diet everywhere, beds were lumpy and squeaky, pillow were small and lumpy, blankets were more like sheets, roaches in the room, people smoking in the nonsmoking rooms, breakfast was gasstation quality donuts. Our biggest complaint is that this was supposed to be a 3 start hotel. That was why we picked it. Instead it was a run down hotel that was a waste of money and time. The water park was closed until further notice also. So the kids were disappointed. I have stayed in some bad hotels all over the world. This was not the worst, however I am most irritated due to the false listing of a 3 star hotel when in reality it was barely a 1 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible experience.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We were sent to three different rooms before we could even think about staying there. If we hadn't already paid in advance I would have left immediately. The rooms are dirty, phone didn't work in one and had water leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom. Bathroom floor tiles were broken and the beds didn't have all the blankets and bed skirts in another. The third smelled like cig smoke. Water was leaking from the ceiling in the main lobby and the elevator sounded so bad that we took the stairs each time. Breakfast was bad too. Just all around not a good experience. Took me several tries (5) on the phone with Expedia before we finally got a partial refund. Paid $196 and they refunded $73.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there it was close to Murat theater

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The tv control wouldn't work and tried calling front desk nobody answered and when we checked in the 2 young African American woman weren't friendly at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Numerous issues. Room was dirty. Tub wouldn't drain. Water wouldnot get warm. Light in bathroom didn't work. Room was dirty. Several ice machines and elevators were out of service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It was dirty and smelled disgusting. The door handle fell off on the first day we were there and the lock fell off the door the second day we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Birthday

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I looked up the hotel prior to booking. Their website said there was a water park. when I got there it was closed and would not be open until 2017, nothing mentioned on their website about it being closed. next, thought it would be a family atmosphere and have family restaurant, guessed wrong. it was a hoochie restaurant with half dressed women. the staff for the morning breakfast were extremely rude to my family and I witnessed it to another. the only upside was the check in clerk. he was extremely nice and tried helping were he could. rooms needed cleaning and we're extremely dated. felt like I slept in a toddler bed. I would not stay here if I had the option to do it again.