Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Numerous issues. Room was dirty. Tub wouldn't drain. Water wouldnot get warm. Light in bathroom didn't work. Room was dirty. Several ice machines and elevators were out of service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It was dirty and smelled disgusting. The door handle fell off on the first day we were there and the lock fell off the door the second day we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Birthday

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I looked up the hotel prior to booking. Their website said there was a water park. when I got there it was closed and would not be open until 2017, nothing mentioned on their website about it being closed. next, thought it would be a family atmosphere and have family restaurant, guessed wrong. it was a hoochie restaurant with half dressed women. the staff for the morning breakfast were extremely rude to my family and I witnessed it to another. the only upside was the check in clerk. he was extremely nice and tried helping were he could. rooms needed cleaning and we're extremely dated. felt like I slept in a toddler bed. I would not stay here if I had the option to do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

A terrible shock

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The possibilities of a great place.
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of restaurants, Broad Ripple was a fun place to go.
The water park was not functioning, elevators didn't work, hot tub wasn't hot, rooms not available due to not being cleaned, no small fridge in the room, 1 of the 2 key cards didn't work and the continental breakfast staff treated me like I was a loiterer. Over all a terrible time and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It could however be fixed up to be an awesome hotel if someone got their crew and all the functions in order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Narcotics Anonymous Convention

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a beautiful time at the hotel and the convention and the staff was very friendly!! To the young lady that checked me in she was amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel used to be very nice but it has not been maintained and is not very nice any more. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall, artwork was falling down. Hotel staff didn't clean our bathroom or restock shampoo at all during our multi-night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great stay for the price!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed just one night. Our room had a nice balcony over looking the pool. It was a bit noisy from people/children in the pool but overall it was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicsgo

Back in time

Posted Sep 4, 2016
If you're into the 1960's Howard Johnson look this place is for you. Room had not been freshly cleaned in weeks toilet rings from water evaporating tub tilted snd old stains in it ceramic tile in bath broken. Smelled dank so I turned a/c from 74 to 69. Never shut off never got below 74. Maids vacuum cleaner does not reach the edges or corners. Hotel staff has poor attitudes. We arrived at 2:30. Yes check in is st 4:00. Hotel has several hundred rooms and 8 cars in the lot. We wanted to drop off bags. We were going out until after midnight. Told NO on the rooms until 4:00. It's not like the maids were working overtime to have our rooms ready. The room cost 100.00 per night. It should have been 50.00 max. Next time Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

No free breakfast as advertised

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Free breakfast was advertised; well they had no breakfast the day I stayed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa-Hull

The Shining Htl

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the architecture of the htl! very colonial style!
Cons: more guests to make the htl alive!
Location: Très bien placé
I got there by midnight & they didn't have my reservations cause they have two reservations system wich she only has access to one... what? She advise me to get in touch with the Expedia with my cell phone! what?... I ask if I can use one of their phones, her answer was that the only have one phone with the one line & if I use it no one can contact her cause the line is busy... what? How about, I already book @ your htl & the least you can do is help me, it would be nice for her to take control of the situation as they do some where else... Once I contact Expedia everything was solve with in minutes. The Htl is Majestic! yes! Majestic! probably the most beatiful htl u ever seen however the htl has no guests what so ever! do not ask me why! water park pools & restaurant are shut down!