Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: the building is just old and needs a lot of replacement or repair.
It was clean for the most part. The staff was great. It is just an old building that is falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Did not stay, place was torn up, couldn't imagine

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The place was torn up and under construction . Could not stay period! What else can I say!? Bad bad bad! Disappointed . Couldn't recommend it! Wouldn't recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Someone pooped in my room and it wasn't me!!!! And someone woke me up at 7 am and I didn't order wake up call.
1 out of 5
by john

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
No towel staff was very rude didn't speak English and said it we had no reservations till I show them the confirmation number
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
If you have a choice between this hotel and a van or tent down by the river, PLEASE choose the river - unless you're actively looking for a prostitute, drugs or screaming neighbors who fight ALL night about the husband sleeping with the prostitute next door. 12 hours later, front desk finally came and asked her to calm down - NOT LEAVE - but within 3 minutes they were at it again with no further visits from staff. Gotta give this hotel credit for having extra thick insulated walls...I barely heard them screaming until I stood by our door. I'm certainly not a hotel snob; give me a working shower and half comfortable bed and I'm good, but this was totally unexpected. We came for the NASCAR race and had my 4 kids with me at this hotel for only one night then moved to a house rental for the remainder of our vacation. Needless to say, they weren't allowed to leave the room without their legally armed mother. Oh, be prepared: one bed = one towel. Period. No exceptions. No washcloth and one hand towel with a big hole in it, presumably to hang on the empty ironing board and iron holder. Make sure you inspect your room for holes in your walls. Our hole did not appear to be through to the next room, but we plugged it anyway. It would greatly benefit you to bring same sort of air freshener to help with the awful, unattributable smell in the room. Lastly, DO NOT chance using the comforter. Take it off and carefully stuff it in a corner. I will not be coming back here. Ever.
1 out of 5
by Carmela from Canada

Wouldn't stay here

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front staff was friendly but the hotel really could us updates. The air conditioner was very poor, no elevator and the rooms could use more modern decorating. They should get rid of all carpet and put laminate and get new modern blankets. It would really make the hotel refreshed and a happier environment to stay in. The price was good but I don't think that I will ever stay in a Royal Inn again.
1 out of 5
by William from Duluth, MN

Worst hotel stay I've ever had

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was relatively painless. Problems started after coming back to our room only to find out the hotel screwed up the reservation and only gave us one night when we paid for two nights. After about an hour of arguing with the staff they finally agreed to give us our second night in a different room because they when through and remover our belongings from the room we had checked into. Plus the second room they gave us had no hot water for the shower. Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by ernest from SEATTLE

NO HOT WATER!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
there was NO HOT WATER friday evening OR Saturday morning. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR ANY HOTEL!
3 out of 5
by David D from Mishawaka

Diamond in the rough!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I don't want to be too critical. But when they do repairs, they need to hire professionals. Just need a good eye for detail. Work that was done, was sloppy.Other than that it was nice, people were friendly.
2 out of 5
by michael

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Charged a lot for race weekend. They advertise $200 per week, nightly rate was higher. So for 200 a week, you know what your getting.