Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needed a room quick and they had one. It was a great mini get away trip. Definitely will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
This is Awesome! We are honor that we could make a mini get away trip to a memorable experience. Thank you for the great response and 5 star rating we look forward to making your next stay great as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Need to upgrade elevators and update self parking method
Nice location especially being close to the half marathon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
We are glad that our location is convenient and close for you. I apologize about the elevators, we do have an upcoming maintenance project on our elevators. Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

So not 5 star hotel not even one

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Honestly the room too expansive It was like a motel room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Better

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: In DT Indy
Cons: Less than honest cost.
$25 FEE ADDED THE NEXT DAY!! Check your credit cards after you stay here!!! For $100 ( with $11 Expedia discount) I expect much better. First it's been awhile since I've driven to a downtown hotel and should have know that parking wasn't free, but $25 a night!?!?!! It's Indy NOT Chicago. 20% of my stay was for the car. I should have skipped the room and stayed in the Focus. Considering how small Indy is if I got back I will stay a little farther out and commute. Some cons; the free wifi was 3rd world country slow and the elevators are temperamental at best. The rooms are small, but clean and the beds comfortable. The only real plus is the hotel is downtown and close Civil War monument, the capitol and other sights. If your doing a day trip or min-vaca, at $125 a night, skip the Sheraton and checkout the suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. It is not uncommon to pay for parking in a downtown location and we do frequent checks with surrounding companies to make sure our pricing stays competitive. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great stay. Clean room. Friendly staff. Nice view of Monument Circle from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms and our convenient downtown location. We take pride in being so close to so many great attractions within the downtown area. Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location and great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and both times have been very nice experiences. It is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel, at a great location at a great price. The hotel staff was very nice and let us check in four hours early so we could get ready for a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a positive experience. I am happy to know that the experiences you have had with our hotel have been great! I am glad that you enjoy the convenience of our downtown location. Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked into dirty room.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Apologized for mistake, promised nice room this time with great view and it was of the parking garage and garbage compactors. Appreciate mistakes happen but misled. Unsure what we did to deserve being made a joke of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. I will be sure to direct your comments to the appropriate departments. Thank you for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was broke, sheets and comforter was like sleeping with paper. Not up to date or kept up at all. Poor signage in the garage and hotel. Noisy. Elevators were all messed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the negative experiences you had while staying at our hotel. We are currently going through several renovations throughout the hotel and guests will start to see changes in the next few years. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room looked right at pool so couldn't open curtains to look outside because people were laying out right under our window. Also pool was down for repairs entire time so could not swim. Otherwise hotel was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our downtown location. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hudson lake indiana

nice room and staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
a/c not working properly extremely hot but staff and room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time here. I apologize for the slight inconvenience you experienced while staying at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms.