Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

A lesson on customer service

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The room was great and it was convenient to many of the downtown restaurants and tourist sites.
Cons: The front staff could be more customer oriented and helpful.
Location: It is right next to Monument Circle. The convention center, mall, historic sites are all within a few blocks. We were able to eat and shop easily.
An error in advertising or judgement? I chose the Sheraton over the other hotels since the ad on Expedia offered a two bedroom view of Monument Circle. We arrived around 6 on Friday evening. Upon entering our room, we found one king bed. We have a 6 and 2 year old. I called down and asked what happened; my reservation specified 2 beds. The front desk moved us to a room with 2 beds without a view. I then inquired about my view. I was told that there were no other rooms available. So we settled in for the night. The next day after fretting all day, I contacted Expedia and the hotel. I was worried I was paying a view room price since I had prepaid when I first made the reservation. The manager offered to comp the garage fees. I agreed to this. I got home and of course my credit card still shows the garage fees. The view room we didn't stay in looked fantastic. The room we stayed in is great. I just have a problem with the service I received. We could walk to all the interesting sites downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Bill Seitl, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location near many local attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. However, I am very sorry you didn't get the proper service you should have received. This is never the impression we want our guest to leave with. I will be sure to share this with the appropriate manager. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

拠点にするなら快適

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: 場所は街の真ん中で、とてもよいです。角にはコンビニもあり、ちょっとしたものは手に入ります。 方向の良い部屋だったので、部屋からはサークルが見下ろせて、夜中の照明も美しかったです。
ホテルで長く過ごさないのであれば、快適です。 部屋で仕事をしようと思うと、クリーニングがいつになるかわからず、部屋を空けて待っていても清掃が行われず、必要なものだけ手渡しでもらうこともありました。食事も、お酒は飲まずに軽く食べようと思うと後回しにされて、不快でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Bill Seitl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful city located right in the heart of downtown Indy. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Having someone up front at all times.
My wife was rushed to the hospital, I had to wait 5 to 10 mins. for someone to come out the office from the back to service me. I needed to get my car out of valet so I could go to the hospital. The valet driver were getting someone else car at the time. I didn't no this because there was no one to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about your wife, and I hope all is well. However you are correct someone should be up front at all times, and I will follow up with my staff about this. I do want to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feeback. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Needed a room quick and they had one. It was a great mini get away trip. Definitely will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
This is Awesome! We are honor that we could make a mini get away trip to a memorable experience. Thank you for the great response and 5 star rating we look forward to making your next stay great as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Need to upgrade elevators and update self parking method
Nice location especially being close to the half marathon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
We are glad that our location is convenient and close for you. I apologize about the elevators, we do have an upcoming maintenance project on our elevators. Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

So not 5 star hotel not even one

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Honestly the room too expansive It was like a motel room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Better

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: In DT Indy
Cons: Less than honest cost.
$25 FEE ADDED THE NEXT DAY!! Check your credit cards after you stay here!!! For $100 ( with $11 Expedia discount) I expect much better. First it's been awhile since I've driven to a downtown hotel and should have know that parking wasn't free, but $25 a night!?!?!! It's Indy NOT Chicago. 20% of my stay was for the car. I should have skipped the room and stayed in the Focus. Considering how small Indy is if I got back I will stay a little farther out and commute. Some cons; the free wifi was 3rd world country slow and the elevators are temperamental at best. The rooms are small, but clean and the beds comfortable. The only real plus is the hotel is downtown and close Civil War monument, the capitol and other sights. If your doing a day trip or min-vaca, at $125 a night, skip the Sheraton and checkout the suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by William Seitl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. It is not uncommon to pay for parking in a downtown location and we do frequent checks with surrounding companies to make sure our pricing stays competitive. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms and our convenient downtown location. We take pride in being so close to so many great attractions within the downtown area. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls Day Out

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed when housekeeping came knocking on my door at 9:30am. But besides that the stay was great as usual!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms and our convenient downtown location. We take pride in being so close to so many great attractions within the downtown area. i do apologize for the small negative encounter you experienced while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently refreshed guest rooms and our convenient downtown location. We take pride in being so close to so many great attractions within the downtown area. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager