Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room hard bed

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Check in was easy and quick. The room was very clean, the bed was hard as a rock, now if you like that your in good shape. The pillows were good and the bed linens were very nice. Paid the extra 2 bucks for valet parking, but when we left, I called down to the front desk to have my car pulled around. When we got downstairs to check out we had to wait for the car, several people who asked for their car after me got there's first. So they don't really have the Valet parking thing down yet. All of the staff was extremely nice though.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Management, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. I am so glad you enjoyed our recently refreshed rooms. I am so glad you also enjoyed the service from our great staff. I will be sure to let them know their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. I apologize for the negative experiences you had with valet. I will address your comments with the appropriate staff to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you again for your review. I hope you return to stay with us in the future so we may give you the Sheraton experience you deserve. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great hotel but no extra T paper & no coffee left in room. Really needed that coffee!😁
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Management, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We pride ourselves in being so close to great local attractions including amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for the items you need extra of in your room. We will be more than happy to accommodate. Thank you again for your review. I hope you return to stay with us in the future so we may give you the Sheraton experience you deserve. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Aug 7, 2015
A good view is about all I can say for this hotel. Bathroom door was broken, often left too few towels, and beds were not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We pride ourselves in being so close to great local attractions including amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views. I apologize for the negative encounters you experienced with your room. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk about your experiences during your stay. Thank you again for your review. I hope you return to stay with us in the future so we may give you the Sheraton experience you deserve. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel rooms were in great shape and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a positive experience! I am so glad you enjoyed the service from our great staff. I will be sure to let them know their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. I am so glad you also enjoyed our recently refreshed rooms that offer the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. They are so comfortable! Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you in your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The air conditioning went out the second day of our stay and was pretty miserable. There is only one main elevator (well, 2 side by side) that are going to all 20 floors so every trip was quite a wait and the only ice machine is on the 9th floor. The room was clean and modern and the staff was very helpful. The location is right in the center of downtown with plenty around. Rooftop pool was pretty cool. Parking is 25$ a day and they do not validate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We pride ourselves in being so close to great local attractions including amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views. I am so glad you also enjoyed our recently refreshed rooms and the service from our great staff. I will be sure to let them know their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with your A/C during your stay. We have maintenance staff in-house 17 hours a day to address these issues. Please do not hesitate to let us know your experiences during your stay. We have a contract with OTIS on our elevators and they are reviewed by them often to make sure they are running properly. If you see that an elevator is not working properly, please inform us as soon as possible. Thank you again for your review. I hope you return to stay with us in the future so we may give you the Sheraton experience you deserve. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Overnight for Business

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The rooms décor was up to date and the bedding was cushy. The mattress was a pretty indented but the duvet and pillows made up for that. The guy who checked me in kept shaking my hand - to welcome me, to wish me good luck on my conference, to warm my hands up-literally, he took my hand and held it with both of his hands and said my hands were too cold and he rubbed my hands for me. Other than the obvious awkwardness, the gesture made an impression. Anyway, my room overlooked the Circle Centre. Very cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a positive experience! I am so glad you enjoyed our recently refreshed rooms that offer the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. They are so comfortable that they are even available for purchase online! I am so glad you also enjoyed the service from our great staff. I will be sure to let them know their hard work and efforts do not go unnoticed. Lastly, I am glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We pride ourselves in being so close to great local attractions including amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you in your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Pool water too cold.
we were there for Rolling Stones concert.... the concert was unbelievable... you cant always get what u want... but what u need!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us is. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

No pool for you

Posted Jul 5, 2015
3 hotels in area at similar prices. All had pools and the other 2 had free breakfast. The only reason I chose Sheraton was thir pool was outside and rooftop. The pool was going to be our main activity. The whole time we were there the pool was closed for renovations. The hotel wouldn't discount the stay either. Nothing on the website said anything about it being closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great view

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I would give the hotel 5 stars except I was disappointed with the room service. We filled out the menu for breakfast the next morning to be delivered between 9 and 930. We had the menu hung on our door by 10 pm. The next morning it was about 0945 and we never heard the door. When we went out to check the breakfast menu was still hanging on the door. They never came to get it. I called down to complain and they just said I could order it over the phone but we didn't want to wait. I guess it saved us money in the long run bc we just walked down to steak n shake and had breakfast there. Otherwise the hotel is great.Great view and location. I love all the indy art throughout the hotel.And the pool was amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. I am so glad you enjoyed our conveient downtown location. We pride ourselves in being so close to great local attractions including amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views. I apologize for the negative encounters you experienced with our room service. I will address your comments with our food and beverage director to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you again for your review. I hope you return to stay with us in the future so we may give you the Sheraton Experience you deserve. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Stayed at Sheraton while attending a concert in Indy. Great Hotel - Great View of Monument Circle. Great Bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a positive experience! I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We pride ourselves in being so close to great local attractions including amazing monuments that offer breathtaking views. I am so glad you also enjoyed our food and beverage available here at the hotel. I will pass this on to our food and beverage director. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you in your next stay with us. Best Regards, William Seitl General Manager