Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il.

close to downtown and relaxing

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, great amenties
Cons: breakfast could use some fresh fruit in the morning
Location: walking distance to stadium and convention center within 5 to 10 minutes walking downtown also walking distance 15 minute walk.
Stayed here for work, great location close to downtown and the suite felt like a one bedroom apartment, service was great also had complimentary breakfast ( could use some fruit for breakfast but otherwise fine) also they thru a complimentary dinner Monday thru Wednesday 5:30 to 7:30 with also free craft beer and wine and as much as you like. Felt very comfortable here and would recommend this hotel to anyone, parking charge was reasonable 14 dollars extra per nite lower compared to other hotels. Cant wait to be back here next year for work at the stadium and convention center, this will be the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, Pa

within walking distance of convention center.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Common area lounge.
A few great restaurants within walking distance also. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Jbeatty, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Most convenient, best value, good location.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: price, convenience, location, staff
Cons: bed was to firm for our taste, not a big deal just not what i was used to.
Location: Lucas Oil Stadium,Indiana Convention Center, Micro Brewerys
I dont stay in a lot of hotels maybe 3-4 a year, but when i do convenience has to be factored into price. I am in the hunting and fishing industry and had a convention to attend at the Indy Convention Center. When searching for a Room i always search by price then use the map to find the closest. So im trying to get value but man was i surprised when i got settled into my room. Guess i had never been in a Suite before, but a full kitchen??? I was more than pleased with all the amenities in the room. Factor in the buffet style breakfast and dinner 3 days a week, the parking pass let you park in the garage free, and the Convention Center is only 3 blocks away, along with nice restaurants another 3 blocks out . I didnt get dollared to death by parking fees, didnt waste time looking for a space, and on evenings when i didnt want to go out, the lobby and buffet meals were more than adequate for me, best part was the beer tap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by jbeatty@dorahotelco.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a great review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.I am so happy to read that you enjoyed our various amenities. We do offer a delicious breakfast buffet every morning that is complimentary to our guests. Another one of our great amenities is the complimentary food and drinks we offer on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Thanks again for staying with us. We all hope to see you again! Jason B Guest Service Manager Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel staff were excellent. We had trouble with our first room, we had small children with us, so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs and gave us free parking, we would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice place to stay. This is definitely on the list when I go to Indy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work conference

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The front desk lady was the nicest and remembered me and my family and made sure we got everything we needed. The pool heater and hot tub were ooo but we still made the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Walking distance from the Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the cleanliness and the separate space for our bedroom and living room.
Cons: I do not have recommended improvements. I was pleased with my stay.
Location: Our location was in the center of multiple things to do to include food and shopping.
We stayed at the suites for the Circle City Classic weekend. We had a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our suite was clean and had all of the needed essentials. The cable channels were great! I would definitely return for a future stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Jbeatty, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Jason B Guest Service Manager Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great area and the continental dinner and lunch was great! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by jbeatty@dorahotelco.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the positive remarks, We hope to welcome you back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice, comfortable rooms, close to downtown Indy. Good breakfast and nice desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by jbeatty@dorahotelco.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the positive remarks, We hope to welcome you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the stadium

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was nice a clean, the was a bit uncomfortable, shower has very hot water, the only bad is there was horrible smell in the hall by the elevators not smell you want to encounter when going to breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by jbeatty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and taking the time to give us such a great review. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was able to give you such a high level of service. Again, many thanks for your kind words. Jason B Guest Service Manager Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown Convention Center