Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hammond, in

That was a beautiful hotel and awesome staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I had a my grandchildren with me and it was plenty of room for us. Everything I needed refrig, microwave, dishes, stove, and a bonus dishwasher.....
Cons: All good for my family
Location: We went to the zoo and the children's museum
The staff was super nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It felt like a home away from home......everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適なホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2015
ランドリー、プール、フィットネスなど設備が充実してて朝食や夕方の軽食などもあり、快適でした。 ダウンタウンに近くスタジアムの側で便利です。スタッフの方も親切で満足度の高い滞在になりました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel was in a convenient location for our purposes. Very easy walk to the stadium/convention center. The room was a great size. The kitchenette was very serviceable with essentials provided in good condition (pots, pans, plates, silverware, etc.). The housekeeping was hit or miss. One day (Thursday) we returned to the room and our bed was made, old towels removed, and only half of the towels replaced. The next day only the lotion was replaced, even though we had not touched the lotion and were out of shampoo and conditioner. On Saturday (a day we were told we would not get housekeeping) everything was serviced perfectly. There was a strange moment when they told us they would only help us get a taxi from two guys that owned their own taxi. The front desk clerk would not give us a company name for the taxi. When we saw the car, it was completely unmarked. The situation was very uncomfortable. We refused the ride and called for an Uber ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that your stay was mostly successful with only a few issues. As you quickly found out, the hotel is perfectly situated close to downtown and the convention center. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some housekeeping issues and I encourage to notify the front desk in the future . I hope to welcome you back to the hotel next year. Kind Regards, Jason B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy to get to, clean, and well located.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Comfortability
Cons: a few more parking spots, but they have overflow in the parking deck just a touch down the street
Location: Colts game overnight must....park right by the stadium and have easy exit onto a highway out. If you are doing a weekend away, this is a great place.
We were in town for the weekend, and this was a reasonable price. The hotel is just down the street from victory field, and all but next to Lucas Oil Stadium. The room was large and clean. The kitchen allowed us to bring back leftovers from a big dinner for a nice breakfast, but the hotel has one as well. The pool was busy, but not in a bad way, and the place was extremely clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and leaving us such a kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed all of the major landmarks that are walking distance to the hotel. I hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Jason B Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipshewana, IN

Spacious and quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, spacious rooms.
Cons: Parking - not much space on site, though there is a parking garage nearby.
Location: Short drive to downtown and more touristy locations. Situated right behind the stadium.
I was only in town for the night, but was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the suite. Would be great for an extended stay as it has full kitchen amenities, separate bedroom and living area. Front desk clerk was extremely helpful, offering suggestions on where to have dinner, etc. Located right behind the stadium. Would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bement, IL

Not too shabby

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel is in a somewhat sketchy area, which I didn't expect, but down the block I saw blue lights with cameras on the street light. Definitely didn't make me feel safe. I did get an early check in which was great, but then that room had a broken a/c. Once we got moved, it still seemed like the a/c didn't keep the room that cold. I had reserved a 2 double bed room, which usually have queens, but these were double sized mattresses, so there wasn't much room. The hotel pool seemed to be filled with saltwater, and the jets on the hot tub were broken, so that was a bummer, but the facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. I was impressed with the supplies in the suite. Overall, I'd go back, but not for the type of trip I was there for this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by jbeatty, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that your stay was mostly a success, but it seems as you ran into some problems. I am very sorry for any problems that you had and I hope you give us another chance to rectify the situation. Please keep us in mind for future travel plans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

Convention Center Meeting

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Excellent hotel for the price, less than outstanding location if walking to downtown Indianapolis. Airport transportation convenient and inexpensive through GoGreen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your past stay with us here at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown. The location is great with everything you need in walking distance. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Jason B Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Perfect place to stay for a quick weekend in Indy. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to have been of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Jason B Guest Service Manager Staybridge Suites Indianapolis Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel easy walk to Convention Center

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Suite hotel so rooms large and while I did not cook/eat in room the refrigerator is handy to keep cold drinks in room as well as freezer packs for the car ride too and from. Everything in room worked well including a nice shower with high enough shower head for all but tallest guests. The room was not serviced one day for no apparent reason although this did not personally bother me since I am fine with conserving water to do less laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

快適でした

Posted Jun 11, 2015
客室の広さ、快適さ、朝食付きはもちろん、火、水、木限定のsocial hourでの軽食、ドリンクサービスはとてもすばらしく、満足できました。24時間利用できるプールや無料フィットネスもあり、短期間の滞在でも、フル活用できたらすばらしい時を過ごせるでしょう。